Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Career Development

Search Site

Information for:

Child Care/ Dog Sitter

Employer: Private Family
Posted: January 20, 2015


Looking for an amazing person with an interest of learning about special needs, the duties of a mom, and a dog lover. Child care for a special needs 6 year old. Entails getting her ready for school, getting her on transportation that comes to the home, getting her off transportation when she arrives home, possible homework help, taking her to excurricular activities and/or therapy, light cooking, giving medications, light housekeeping, and getting prepared for bed. Care for dogs entails letting them outside/inside, ensuring they have food or water, and crating them when leaving the house. Right now we have 3 dogs (1 recently rescued, we are not dog hoarders, promise!) and an unplanned litter of 11 puppies (minions of the rescue dog). Schedule will likely be either morning or afternoon, not both. However, schedule changes every 6 months and could change to the opposite AM/PM. Weekends are likely and would entail child care those days. Must have transportation, car insurance, valid driver’s license, and patience. I will encourage taking my daughter out into the community to do things on weekends (parks, mall, etc.). NOTE: This is part time and no more than 5 days per week. 4-7 hours per day. Dog/house sitting for several days will also be a possibility on occasion if interested.


Days/hours vary (Iwork4-6 hour shifts/5days week). M-F hours 6:30a-7:30a or 3:30p-8:30p, Weekends 8a-9p.




Email Julie at