Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
College of Education

Search Site

Information for:

Field Experience/Student Teaching Important Dates

Candidates who are planning to student teach must attend a mandatory student teaching application meeting during the semester before their student teaching semester. Times and locations will be posted in the Carr EFA Building and are also available by calling 325-942-2520.

For complete information concerning admission to the student teaching program, student teaching requirements and other educator preparation information, please read the Student Teaching/Field Experiences page.

Calendar for Fall 2012 - There are no fees for any of the events listed.
Date Event
Monday, August 27, 2012 -
Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Fall 2012 Student Teaching Orientation
Location: University Center - C.J. Davidson Ballroom
TIMES TBA
CONTACT: Educator Preparation Information Center 325-942-2209
Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Fall 2012 Student Teaching Portfolio Training
Location: CARR 124
Times: TBA

Thursday, September 6, 2012 Fall 2012 Field Experience Application Deadline 5:00 p.m.
Location: Carr Building, Room 287
CONTACT: Educator Preparation Information Center 325-942-2209

Wednesday, September 19, 2012 -           Friday, September 21, 2012

Fall 2012 Field Experience Principal Meetings
TIME AND LOCATION TBA
Monday, September 24, 2012 Fall 2012 Field Experience Begins
TIME & LOCATION TBA
Tuesday, October 2, 2012-                            Wednesday, October 3, 2012 Mandatory Student Teaching Application Meetings for Spring 2013
Location: UC 203/204
You must attend ONE of the following:
Tuesday - 11:00 a.m., 3:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m. OR Wednesday - 1:30 p.m.
CONTACT: Educator Preparation Information Center 325-942-2209
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 Student Teaching Application Deadline for Spring 2013
Time: 5:00 p.m.
Location: Carr Building, Room 287
CONTACT: Educator Preparation Information Center 325-942-2209
Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Student Teaching Application Packet Deadline for Spring 2013 at 5:00 p.m.
Location: Carr Building, Room 287
CONTACT: Educator Preparation Information Center 325-942-2209