Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Signature Courses

Search Site

Information for:

Faculty Course Advisory Committee

A number of ASU faculty members have taken on a leadership role with regard to the organization and administration of the signature course program. Representing a diverse set of disciplines, areas of expertise and perspectives, this committee provides oversight to the signature course program with the breadth and depth it needs to continue to flourish.

The advisory committee:

  • Improves the quality of the signature course program
  • Assists faculty with:
    • Syllabus development and revision
    • Editing proposals
    • Teaching, feedback and course delivery
  • Approves or denies recommendations on new course proposals, as appropriate
  • Advises the dean on new ideas and initiatives for signature courses
  • Makes recommendations on course restrictions, special exceptions, etc.

Committee membership:

  • Cody B. Scott , PhD (Faculty Representative)
  • Loren K. Ammerman, PhD (Faculty Representative)
  • Arnoldo De Leon, PhD (Faculty Representative)
  • Kimberly K. Livengood, PhD (Faculty Representative)
  • John “Trey” Smith, PhD (Faculty Representative)
  • Andrew B. Wallace, PhD (ex-officio, Dean of the Freshman College)