Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Social Work

Search Site

Information for:

Social Work Community Advisory Committee

Committee Description

The Community Advisory Committee consists of representatives of the San Angelo area community and the Angelo State University campus to:

  • Enlist the input, feedback and support of knowledgeable professional social workers to enhance the direction and quality of the ASU social work program.
  • Review components of the social work program.
  • Provide feedback and suggestions based on:
    • Understanding of the program
    • Needs of the community
    • Experience with graduates and current students

Eligibility Requirements

Must be a licensed social worker in the community.

Voting Members

Michele McCants, M.S.S.W., LMSW
West Texas Rehabilitation Center
mmccants@wtrc.com

Wendy Powell
CPS
wendy.powell@adps.state.tx.us

Judy Smith
MHMR
jsmith@mhmrcv.org

Janet Ridgway
Mosaic in San Angelo
janet.ridgeway@mosaicinfo.org

Karla Payne
CVRCC
kpayne@cv-rcc.org

Heather Hodge
CVRCC
hhodge@cv-rcc.org

Crystal Ward 
CVRCC
cward@cv-rcc.org

Jessica Landers
CVRCC
jlanders@cv-rcc.org

Sammy Sablan
MHMR Concho Valley
slsablan@mhmrcv.org

Non-Voting (Permanent) Members

  • Concho Valley branch chair, National Association of Social Workers/Texas
  • Region 9 director, National Association of Social Workers/ Texas
  • Social work faculty
  • Vice president of the Student Social Work Association

Bylaws

Adapted with permission from the Texas Tech University Social Work Program Sept. 14, 2010.

Contact us

Contact the Social Work Community Advisory Committee by e-mailing us at:

cac@angelo.edu

Suggestions, Comments and concerns

Use this form to submit any suggestions, comments or concerns to the Social Work Community Advisory Committee.