Skip Navigation
Tutoring
Member, Texas Tech University System The Princeton Review - 373 Best Colleges, 2011 Edition

2013 TUTORS: ASU Tutor Center

Sal Aguilar


Sal Aguilar

image
Richard Amoateng

Beran, Dale

Dale Beran

image

Rebekah Bongato

Cody Brooks

Cody Brooks

cbrooks14@angelo.edu

imageMason Collins

mcollins6@angelo.edu

image

Nancy Cruz

ncruz@angelo.edu

Chris Durand

Chris Durand

image

Sarah Elliott

selliott9@angelo.edu

imageKyleigh Griffin

kgriffin10@angelo.edu

image

Joshua Hansen

jhansen2@angelo.edu

Meghan Harp

Meghan Harp

mharp1@angelo.edu

image

Heather Hise

hhise@angelo.edu

imageAlejandra Jimenez

ajimenez6@angelo.edu

image

Mando Maldonado

amaldonado6@angelo.edu

Kelsey Merritt

Kelsey Merritt

kmerritt1@angelo.edu

imageJordan Sherrod

jsherrod2@angelo.edu

image

Amber Summers

asummers1@angelo.edu

 

 


Tutor Office Assistants

imageTutor Center Office Assistant 

Chris Duarte-Manjarrez
cduarte2@angelo.edu

image

Tutor Center Office Assistant 

Rachel Pyle
rpyle@angelo.edu

image

Tutor Center Office Assistant 

Jaymie Trimble
jtrimble6@angelo.edu

 

ASU Tutoring

Purpose of Tutors

The goal of ASU Tutoring is to help students become independent learners. Tutors provide help with time management skills, critical thinking, and study skills strategies such as note-taking, understanding lectures, and test-taking skills.

Tutors see students on a walk-in basis – no appointment is necessary. Individual tutoring sessions last approximately an hour. To ensure each tutoring session is beneficial and productive, students should do their class assignments before visiting a tutor. Students should come prepared with all necessary materials (textbooks, syllabus, class notes, etc.) and have specific questions prepared for their tutors.

Things You Should Know About Tutors