Skip Navigation
Staff Senate
Member, Texas Tech University System The Princeton Review - 373 Best Colleges, 2011 Edition


The RAMStar Staff Award is a monthly employee recognition program that acknowledges the extra efforts made by Angelo State University staff in the performance of their daily tasks and responsibilities. As many awards may be given as there are worthy candidates.

First-time winners will receive a star pin and certificate of appreciation, officially presented to them (or someone in their place, if unable to attend) at the Staff Senate meeting following the month in which the award was won. All RAMStar winners will have their name listed on the Staff Senate Web site.

Awardees for the month of May


Faustino Aguilar
Information Technology


Denise Brodnax
Controller’s Office


Shonda Brooks
Payroll Services


Janet Coleman
Controller’s Office


Martha Cox
Controller’s Office


Melinda Springer
Alumni Association


Gary Stackhouse
Special Events


Candy Woodul
Account Payable

Ram Star awardees are recognized during the Staff Senate meeting following their nomination. 



   Bruno Velasquez, Inaugural Recipient of the RamStar Award

Bruno Velasquez,
Inaugural Recipient of the
RamStar Award


2012 Awardees

2013 Awardees

2014 Awardees

Nomination Form