Tribeta Information

The Epsilon Sigma Chapter of Beta Beta Beta at Angelo State University is one of the most active and most successful chapters in the nation. Since our charter in 1970, Epsilon Sigma and its members have received numerous awards from Beta Beta Beta at the Regional and National level, as well as various other awards and honors from organizations outside of Beta Beta Beta.

Epsilon Sigma has been the recipient of the Lloyd M. Bertholf Award multiple times in its history. The Bertholf Award, decided upon by a selection committee and awarded each year, is given to the outstanding Tri-Beta chapter in the nation for the previous academic year. Epsilon Sigma has been given this award SEVEN times in its history! We are the only chapter in the nation to win it this many times.

Members of Epsilon Sigma have a rare opportunity through Angelo State University to perform undergraduate research under the supervision of one or more of ASU's esteemed professors, an opportunity that is not readily found at many larger colleges and universities. Many members of Epsilon Sigma later go on to present their research in either poster or oral presentation form at both the national and regional meetings. Our members have accumulated an impressive number of Frank G. Brooks awards-given for outstanding oral presentations-and John C. Johnson awards-given for outstanding posters. The Chapter History Award is another award given at both regional and national levels for the chapter with the best Scrapbook. Epsilon Sigma has won this award for the past three years at the Regional Convention, held at the OU Biological Research Station at Lake Texoma, Oklahoma.

Tri-Beta is one of the most successful and rewarding organizations at ASU. We are the defending ASU organization of the year and will compete for it again every year. For more information about what we do, see FAQ's, or if you are interested in becoming a member, see our membership information section, or contact Crosby Jones (Faculty Advisor) or one of our officers (see Officers).

Epsilon Sigma Constitution