Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

April 2008

Release Date: April 9, 2008

Angelo State Students Named to Who’s Who List

The 2008 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes 56 Angelo State University students among its honorees.

A reception and presentation ceremony will honor the students on Friday, May 9, in the Houston Harte University Center Theater, Room 110/111. The reception will begin at 2 p.m. and the presentation ceremony will follow at 2:30 p.m.

Students chosen for the Who’s Who list are selected from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and some foreign nations. The list has been published since 1934.

A university committee composed of faculty, staff and representatives of registered student organizations nominates students for the elite list. Honorees are selected for excellence in the classroom, campus and community service and leadership in extracurricular activities.

The 2008 honorees, listed by hometown, classification and major are:

San Angelo: Vanessa K. Carr, graduate student, secondary administration; Jerri Brianna Cave, senior, English; Raj Karin Chawla, senior, biology and biochemistry; Lindsy Cotten, senior, kinesiology; Kerry W. Crossley, senior, computer science; Elizabeth Jean Deming, senior, communications-teacher certification and English; Amy M. Fields, senior, history; and Kasey H. Gammons, junior, mathematics.

Also, Jillian M. Giannandrea Mustion, junior, kinesiology-athletic training; Sylvia W. Graves, senior, kinesiology; Melissa L. Haderlie, senior, history; Tasha B. Haulotte, junior, kinesiology; Jakody C. Huckaby, senior, kinesiology; Matthew W. Jackson, senior, biology; Amanda J. Kure, senior, interdisciplinary child development; Cassidy J. Luna, senior, nursing; and Andrew D. Mahler, senior, chemistry.

Others from San Angelo include James R. Matthews, senior, physics and mathematics; Kristin E. Peterson, senior, applied physics; Lourdes Y. Queen, senior, Spanish; Brandy R. Ramirez, graduate student, English; Henry F. Schreiner III, junior, physics; Juliana C. Stalter, senior, biology with secondary certification; Reagan F. Sweat, senior, history with secondary certification; Monica D. Wood, junior, mathematics; and Jack F. Wright, post-graduate, English.

Abilene: Erin E. Regan, senior, biology.

Amarillo: Lisa S. Chase, graduate student, English.

Ackerly: Steven D. Barraza, senior, biochemistry.

Ballinger: Gose R. Cavazos, senior, history.

Bandera: Audrey E. Nowell, graduate student, English.

Big Spring: Melissa A. Strain, senior, kinesiology.

Brownwood: Samuel A. Mendoza, junior, fine arts.

Childress: Courtney D. O’Neal, senior, interdisciplinary child development.

Christoval: Alyse N. Herndon, junior, kinesiology.

Copperas Cove: Kayla L. Ehrman, senior, biology.

Del Rio: Bret M. Evans, junior, mathematics; Joanna C. Lule, junior, kinesiology with athletic training.

Eden: Bridget M. Feldhaus, senior, biology.

El Paso: Mary E. Porras, senior, English.

Forsan: Kandice N. Fryar, senior, pre-pharmacy.

Kingswood: Adina M. Schultz, senior, German and kinesiology.

Lamesa: Lacy A. Estes, senior, applied physics.

Lawn: Betsy L. Brewer, junior, kinesiology.

Llano: Kyndel L. Howell, senior, kinesiology-teacher certification.

Lubbock: Ryan A. Mason, senior, accounting.

Mason: Scott E. Henrich, senior, accounting.

Midlothian: Steven L. Allred, senior, kinesiology.

Miles: Amber N. Glass, senior, English-teacher certification; Ashlee R. Noland, senior, mathematics.

Sweetwater: Nancy L. Crawford, senior, kinesiology.

San Diego, Calif.: Rebecca C. Martin, senior, kinesiology.

Seminole: Jason L. Strickland, senior, biology.

Universal City: Daniel J. Bullock, junior, physics; Jessica D. Holbrook, junior, education.

Valera: Victoria L. Low, graduate student, educational administration.