Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2008

Release Date: January 22, 2008

Nominees Announced for ASU Employee Excellence Awards

Twenty-five staff members have been nominated for Angelo State University’s Employee Excellence Awards, which will be presented during a university-wide ceremony on Feb. 12.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Employee Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skill or dedication while performing special projects.

All nominees are recognized with a certificate. The four award recipients will receive a plaque and $300 honorarium. The presentation is scheduled at 10 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 12, in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in the Houston Harte University Center.

The nominees and their departments are: Teresa Adams, technology services specialist, Information Technology; Rosana Armendariz, secretary, ASU Alumni Association; Kathy Ashton, staff secretary, Institutional Research and Assessment; Skip Bolding, director, Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management; Brian Braden, executive director, Information Technology; Shonda Brooks, payroll assistant, Budget and Payroll Services; Nancy Budewig, secretary, Physical Therapy; Suzanne Campbell, head of West Texas Collection, Library.

Martha Cox, manager, Student Accounts/Bursar; Mary Eades, secretary, Communication, Drama and Journalism; Melissa Farr, secretary, Small Business Development Center; Carl Halfmann, energy controls technician, Facilities Management; Clint Havins, coordinator for student programs and activities, Student Involvement; Justin Louder, multimedia specialist, Nursing Department; Troi Middleton, secretary, Computer Science; Lee Morris, utility worker, Facilities Management; Mark Multer, building maintenance technician, Facilities Management.

Also, Brian Porter, energy controls technician, Facilities Management; Eldra Sanford, costumer, Communication, Drama and Journalism; Susan Schkade, office assistant, One Card Office; Clay Smith, associate director of building services, Facilities Management; Cam Stone, associate registrar, Registrar’s Office; Betty Thorpe, secretary, Aerospace Studies; Gayla Trotter, administrative secretary, College of Sciences; and, Dwayne Wilson, police sergeant, Public Safety/University Police.