Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

January 2003

Release Date: January 8, 2003

Nominees Announced for ASU Employee Excellence Awards

Twenty-eight Angelo State University employees have been nominated for 2002 Employee Excellence Awards to be announced during a university-wide ceremony Wednesday, Jan. 22, on campus.

Four awards are given each January in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Employee Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skills or dedication while performing special work projects.

All nominees will be recognized with a certificate and the four recipients will be announced during the Jan. 22 ceremony in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in ASU's Houston Harte University Center. Recipients of the awards will receive a plaque and $300 honorarium.

The 2002 nominees and their departments are: Patricia K. (Kathy) Ashton, Institutional Research and Assessment; Paula R. Baxter, Financial Aid; Rebecca E. Bedford, News and Information; Linda F. Brasher, Registrar; Denise Brodnax, Finance and Administration; Aaron A. Carrillo, Print Shop; Audrey D. Chaumont, Residence Life; Janet E. Coleman, Finance and Administration.

Also, Purnell J. Curtis, Information Technology; Jackie M. Droll, Graduate School; Carl A. Halfmann, Physical Plant; Joyce Ruth Heller, Student Life; Steven R. Hoelscher, West Texas Training Center; Mitzie R. Keeling, Admissions; Charlotte L. Klepac, Chemistry and Biochemistry; Alfredo (Freddy) Martinez, Physical Plant; Nanette C. Mathews, Post Office; Luann E. McCorkle, Human Resources.

And, Tanya L. Norris, West Texas Collection; Lynette W. Ott, Library; Cindy L. Pond, School of Education; Donna S. Poutinen, Academic and Student Affairs; Pam Rodgers, College of Liberal and Fine Arts; David C. Rosipal, Special Events Facilities/Services; William E. (Gene) Sherrod, Nursing; Hope M. Stephens, Educational Opportunity Services; Sally T. Turner, History; and Alma L. Valdez, Modern Languages.