Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

April 2004

Release Date: April 7, 2004

Angelo State Students Named to 2004 Who's Who

More than 40 Angelo State University juniors, seniors and graduate students have been selected for inclusion in the 2004 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Honorees are nominated for the honor by a university committee and selected on the basis of academic achievement, community service, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

The ASU students honored in this year's edition of the annual directory join an elite group, selected from more than 1,900 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and several foreign nations. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual volume since its initial publication in 1934.

The 2004 honorees are listed by hometown with their classification and major. They are:

San Angelo: Melani Angell Bromfield, graduate student, English; Kirk Garrett Byrd, senior, kinesiology; Daniel Joseph Cates, senior, kinesiology; Aleshia Ann Claunch, senior, journalism; Rebecca C. Clawson, senior, biology; Brad Alan Frantz, senior, kinesiology; Kremena Gencheva Gineva, senior, biology; and Lacie Genell Hawkins, junior, accounting.

Also, Mark Ryan Hutchinson, senior, biology; Roberta Gayle Mills Lasly, senior, interdisciplinary child development and learning; Crystal Nicole Mata, senior, psychology; Amy J'Lea McInturff, senior, mathematics; Tham De Nguyen, senior, nursing; Tasha Nicole Palmer, junior, psychology; Jamie Michael Ryan, junior, mathematics; and Kristen Nicole Slate, senior, kinesiology.


Abilene: Stacy Nicole Broman, senior, kinesiology; and Mary Jo Kidd, junior, communications.

Ballinger: Tamara Joyce Sedden Harris, senior, interdisciplinary child development and learning; and Sarah Marie Long, senior, mathematics.

Borger: Alexander Nelson Cornelius, senior, mathematics and applied physics; and Matthew David Green, junior, kinesiology.

Coahoma: Jennifer Marie Morgan, junior, mathematics.

Graham: James Daniel Robertson, graduate student, kinesiology.

Hereford: Joshua R. Briones, graduate student, MBA-management.

Kempner: Christopher Alan Hammon, junior, government.

Killeen: Demetrices Antwan Robinson, senior, kinesiology and psychology.

Lubbock: Tiffany Cherise Head, senior, kinesiology.

Marquez: Lindsey Nicole Jones, senior, management.

Merkel: Tracie Ann Morrison, junior, communications.

Norton: Kayla Renee Niehues, senior, animal science.

Ozona: Kelli Anne Goble, senior, kinesiology; and Cydnie Jane Whitehead Worley, senior, interdisciplinary child development and learning.

Paradise: Kristi Ann Newby, junior, mathematics.

Rankin: Kevin Rae McSpadden, senior, English.

Round Rock: Tracey Marie Hagedorn, junior, mathematics.

Seguin: Heather Renee Berryman, senior, kinesiology; and Stephanie Marie Fofi, senior, biology.

Sonora: Zane Shurley Martin, senior, psychology and biochemistry.

Sweeny: Jerrica Diane Findley, senior, biochemistry.


Parker, Colo.: Cassandra Elizabeth O'Connor, graduate student, English.

Sierra Vista, Ariz.: Michelle Esther Hofmann, senior, kinesiology.