Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

December 2004

Release Date: December 2, 2004

Education Honor Society Inducts 42 at ASU

Forty-two Angelo State University students have been initiated into the Mu Gamma Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, the international honor society in education.

To qualify for Kappa Delta Pi, undergraduate students must be a sophomore with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher in 12 or more hours of education courses. Graduate students qualify with a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher after a minimum of 12 hours of professional education courses.

Initiation into the honor society qualifies graduating seniors to wear honor cords with their cap and gown when they graduate.

The 2004 fall initiates by hometown are:

Abilene: Katelin Luschei Hart.

Andrews: Shayna Janelle Bryan, Jessie Mathews, Bethany Grace Rinker, Randi Taylor.

Big Lake: Tara Ashley Strube, Ashley Weatherby.

Big Spring: Blaire Kamaron Horn.

Bronte: Michaela Arrott, Destiny Storm White.

Burleson: Chad Aaron Tutle.

Christoval: Donna Baumgardner.

Coahoma: Karen Lea Sterling.

Dimebox: Christine Angelica Bruno.

Eola: Staci Belk.

Fort Stockton: Monica Lujan.

Garden City: Kaycee Marie Schniers.

Hawley: Jennifer Rodriguez.

Irving: Danelle Nicole Evans.

Kerrville: Christina Austin.

Lubbock: Shavonne Gowens.

Mertzon: Kasi Whitlow.

Midland: Douglas Grant Duncan.

Round Rock: Julian E. Castillo, Heather Pitts.

San Angelo: Amber Alexander, Ryan Bebee, Monica Connell, Jenny Marie Covill, Rene Roumaldo Gonzalez, Bethany Grace Hernandez, Sarah Elizabeth Kennedy, Nettie Kerry, Janet Lannom, Sarah Montelongo, Julie Mustard, Justin Bartholomew Nunez, Matthew Rottman, Stephanie Ann Schwertner.

San Antonio: Chase Harrison.

Schertz: Melissa Marie Archer.

Spicewood: Mary Hudson.