Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

February 2004

Release Date: February 5, 2004

Nominees Announced for ASU Employee Excellence Awards

Twenty Angelo State University employees have been nominated for 2003 Employee Excellence Awards to be announced during a university-wide ceremony Thursday, Feb. 12, on campus.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Employee Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skills or dedication while performing special work projects.

All nominees will be recognized with a certificate and the four recipients will be announced during a 10 a.m. Feb. 12 ceremony in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in ASU's Houston Harte University Center. Recipients of the awards will receive a plaque and $300 honorarium.

The nominees and their departments are: Nancy Adams, Advancement and University Relations; Robert Armendariz, Physical Plant Operations; Henry Begil, Print Shop; Jason Brake, Information Technology; Nancy Budewig, Library; Martha Cox, Student Accounts; Jackie M. Droll, Graduate School; Arlene Freatman, Finance and Administration; and Marsha Halfmann, Financial Aid.

Also, Charlotte L. Klepac, Chemistry and Biochemistry; Carl Martin, Information Technology; Michael Martin, News and Information; Charles "Chuck" Morton, Junell Center; Merrily Nelson, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Pam Rodgers, College of Liberal and Fine Arts; Elvia Sanchez, Accounts Payable; Richard "Rick" Stinnett, Physical Plant Operations; Betty Thorpe, Aerospace Studies; Alma Valdez, Modern Languages; and Candy Woodul, Accounts Payable.