Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

May 2004

Release Date: May 07, 2004

Education Honorary Society Inducts 46 at ASU

Forty-six Angelo State University education students have been initiated into Kappa Delta Pi international honor society in education.

The students were inducted into ASU's Mu Gamma chapter at the conclusion of the spring semester. To qualify for the honor society, undergraduate students must have sophomore or higher standing with 12 hours of education courses and a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher. Graduate students must have a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher with 12 hours of professional education courses as a graduate.

The 2004 Kappa Delta Pi inductees are Darla Aldridge, Brice Mitchell Autry, Brenda S. Baranowski, Lori Barton, Connie Solley Booth, Tara Nicole Byrd, Amber Dawn Caswell, Jason Christopher Cunningham, Sara Beth Dalton, Melissa Doucette, Kendal Marie Eady, Ariel Beth Evans, Latonda Nicole Fennell, Amanda Jane Fischer and Lynn Fogleman.

Also, Kimberley Shepheard Ford, Amanda Sue Gillum, Amanda Graham, Nicole Ashley Grimes, Shyanne Halfman, Brittney Michelle Hartsfield, Hilary Gayle Hight, Lindsey Carline Holik, Larry Howe, Jody Jarvis, Adam Eugene Jones, Becky Kafer, Catherine Kelly, Joanna Little, Troy May, Ashley Brooke McDowell, Kelli Moulton, Angie Nandin and Shannon Lea Payne.

And, Dana Michelle Burrow Rhoades, Audrey Brynn Rich, Amber Rodgers, Ericka Sanchez, Amanda Nicole Schmidt, Melissa Star Scott, Lyndsey Marie Smith, Sean Justin Smith, Kayla Suzanne Stephens, Teresa Susan Sturdivant, Elaine Marie Thomas and Marla Tovar.