Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

September 2004

Release Date: September 9, 2004

Students Selected for ASU Honors Program

Twenty-seven high-achieving freshmen have been named to the Honors Program at Angelo State University, effective with the fall 2004 semester.

The program is designed for academically exceptional students seeking a more enriched educational program, according to Honors Program Director Dr. Nick E. Flynn. Participants take special courses and must meet additional academic requirements to earn a degree through the Honors Program.

Students are selected for this program based upon a completed application and two references as well as SAT/ACT scores of 1200/27 or more and a high school class rank in the top 10 percent. Extracurricular activities are also taken into account. Students participating in the program by hometown are:

Amarillo: Ryne Erickson.
Artesia, N.M.: Matt Jackson.
Austin: Heather Bristow.
Big Spring: Joseph Petrowski.
Brady: John Willmann.
College Station: Emily Barnby.
Edna: Marissa Hernandez.
Fort Worth: Todd Hallbauer, Ellen Hubbell.
Fredericksburg: John Sauer.
Friendswood: Cecily Haley.
Frisco: Michelle Ellenburg.
Meadows Place: Susanna Schroeder.
Merkel: Emily Ann Puente.
Mertzon: Leah Lawdermilk.
Miles: Ashley Brandon.
Quanah: Courtney O'Neal.
Rowlett: Jacob Gavlick.
Rule: Kristin Hertel.
San Angelo: Jason Bodiford, Megan Elsner, Ellena Gray, Philip Trevino and Zach Watkins.
Sherman: Celia Aldape.
Stafford: Meagan Saldua.
The Colony: Ashley Stiles.