Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

April 2005

Release date: April 13, 2005

Education Honor Society Inducts 26 at ASU

Twenty-six Angelo State University students have been initiated into the Mu Gamma Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, the international honor society in education.

To qualify for Kappa Delta Pi, undergraduate students must be a sophomore with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher in 12 or more hours of education courses. Graduate students qualify with a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher after a minimum of 12 hours of professional education courses.

Initiation into the honor society qualifies graduating seniors to wear honor cords with their cap and gown when they graduate.

Initiates from San Angelo were: Pamela Harvey Bates, Cheryl Lynette Berg, Theresa Brady, Kirsten Dominique Mikeska, Marlayna Rachelle Moore, Michael Clifton Nance, Marilyn K. Parsons, Jonathan C. Whorton, Carlos Willis and Stacey Diane Wright.

Others initiates were: Teri Lee Bonilla, Gatesville; Elizabeth Lorena Castorena, Muleshoe; Melissa Amanda Coker, San Antonio; Ashley Danielle Dougherty, Christoval; Kaylee Drennan, Mason; Leslie Dunbar, Artesia, N.M.; Selina Kay Lopez, Del Rio; Shasta D. McClure, Buffalo Gap; Laura Moore and John Reilly, Big Spring; Rebecca Moore, Borger; Latisha Nichols, Rotan; Autumn Marie Rasmus, Water Valley; Jacquelyn Dian Skaggs, Brady; and Eric R. Thornal and Michelle Diane Waddill, Temple.