Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

April 2005

Release date: April 22, 2005

49 Inducted into Alpha Chi Honor Society at ASU

Forty-nine students were inducted into the Texas Alpha Iota chapter of the Alpha Chi National Honor Society April 11.

To qualify for Alpha Chi, students must be juniors or seniors who have a 3.5 grade point average or better and are in the top 10 percent of their class. Members of Alpha Chi are recognized during graduation ceremonies.

The 2005 inductees are: Ruben Alvarez, Brice Mitchell Autry, Rhonda L. Barnett, Sarah R. Carman, Naomi K. Carty, Sheri Champlin, Troy L. Day, Alexis Duarte-Valverde, Jenny Dupre, Stephanie Elizondo, Cory James Engwicht, Danelle Evans, Eloise L. Gamez, Susan G. George, Eeshita Ghosh Dastidar, Claudia Yvette Gonzalez, Ashley Paige Gould, Alycia Renae Hooper, Kamaron Horn, Cole W. Jacoby, Trent Joseph, Amy Leigh Joyce, Khatija Sana Khader, Selina K. Lopez and Monica Elizabeth Lozano.

Also, Mark A. Lussier, Greg E. Mahler, Heather R. Martinez, Christopher Matlock, Julie C. Means, Kelli K. Moulton, Betty Carolyn Murray, Shaunna M. Myrick, Lara E. Neeley, Latisha M. Nichols, Mary Katherine O'Neal, Brandie LynRose Perry, Megan M. Peterson, Amber Dawn Phillips, Cassidy Louann Smith, Robert Stiles, Deona Jo Sutterfield, Kristen Elaine Truett, Michelle Diane Waddill, Jennifer Westfall, Richard L. Whitworth Jr., Anna Lou Williams, Jordan Willis and Cameron L. Willmann.

The sponsors are Dr. June Smith, Dr. David Bixler, Dr. Karl Havlak, Dr. Tom Bankston and Dr. Ann Bullion-Mears.