Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

February 2005

Release Date: February 4, 2005

Nominees Announced for ASU Employee Excellence Awards

Twenty-seven staff members have been nominated for Angelo State University's 2004 Employee Excellence Awards which will be presented during a university-wide ceremony on Thursday, Feb. 10.

Four awards are given each spring semester in recognition of outstanding job performance during the preceding calendar year. The Employee Excellence Awards recognize non-teaching staff members whose job performance exceeds the customary standards or who exhibit outstanding skills or dedication while performing special work projects.

All nominees are recognized with a certificate. The four selected for the award will receive a plaque and $300 honorarium. The presentation is scheduled at 10 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 10, in the C.J. Davidson Conference Center in the Houston Harte University Center.

The nominees and their departments are: James E. Adams, University Police; Faustino "Frosty" G. Aguilar, Information Technology; Margaret C. Alexander, Library; Jody L. Casares, Human Resources; John "Wray" Crawford, Communication, Drama and Journalism; Connie Fletcher, Biology; Glenda I. Griffin, Library; and Jay S. Halbert, Facilities Management.

Also, Helen Johnson, Facilities Management; Charlotte W. Klepac, Chemistry & Biochemistry; Sharon B. Lee, University Recreation & Intramurals; Mary Anne Lowe, Business & Professional Studies; Flor L. Madero, Educational Opportunity Services; Rhonda McClung, Development; Lynette W. Ott, Library; Elicia K. Rankin, Purchasing; and Diantha G. Reynolds, Library.

And, Andrew Ruiz, Registrar's Office; Eldra R. Sanford, Communication, Drama and Journalism; Colegate V. Spinks, Information Technology; Brenda M. Stewart, Center for Academic Excellence; Cam H. Stone, Registrar's Office; M. Gayla Trotter, College of Sciences; Cindy D. Weeaks, Registrar's Office; Audrey D. Wilson, One Card Operations; Candy M. Woodul, Accounts Payable; and Angie Wright, Budget Office.