Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

September 2005

Release Date: September 12, 2005

Students Selected for ASU Honors Program

Thirty-five high-achieving freshmen have been named to the Honors Program at Angelo State University, effective with the fall 2005 semester.

The program is designed for academically exceptional students seeking a more enriched educational program, according to Honors Program Director Dr. Nick E. Flynn. Participants take special courses and must meet additional academic requirements to earn a degree through the Honors Program.

Students are selected for this program based upon a completed application and two references as well as SAT/ACT scores of 1200/27 or more and a high school class rank in the top 10 percent. Extracurricular activities are also taken into account. Students participating in the program by hometown are:

Abilene: Casey Ferguson.

Amarillo: Kristen Hartley.

Arlington: Jessica Biere.

Big Spring: Rachel Clinton.

Christoval: Tara Trowbridge.

Coyanosa: Jamie Mandujano.

Dallas: Chase Cates.

DeSoto: Travis Richards.

Dumas: Beverly Clark.

Friendswood: Erin Chisman.

Fritch: Halley Newman.

Hondo: Andrea Faseler.

Kaneohe, Hawaii: Derek Fox.

Kapolei, Hawaii: Charlie Faneuff.

Killeen: Timothy Scott.

Kingwood: Adina Schultz.

Las Cruces, N.M.: Kathryn Bernier.

Littlefield: Heather Guthrie.

Lubbock: Brittani Teague.

Marfa: Spenser Smith.

Miles: Ashlee Noland.

Ozona: Jared Bird.

Port Aransas: Sean Coecklenberg.

Round Rock: Amanda Boehm.

San Angelo: Ashley Cummings, Jessica Lambert, Paula Lovett-Clark, Andrew Mahler, Alexandra Rogers, Zoe Rogers, and Anne Smith.

San Antonio: Robbie Heischman.

Santa Fe, Tex.: Valentin Torres.

Seminole: Jason Strickland.

Vernon: Hillary Sommerhauser.