Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Testing Center

Search Site

Information for:

TEAS (Texas Essential Academic Skills)

Texas Essential Academic Skills (TEAS)

The TEAS is an examination designed to measure reading comprehension, English skills (such as grammar and punctuation), reading rate, basic math skills and science knowledge.  TEAS is the required entrance exam for the ASU nursing program.

Schedule

The schedule for TEAS tests is coordinated by the College of Health and Human Services with the ASU Testing Center. Upcoming exam dates are:

  • 8:30am, Thursday, Jan. 8
  • 8:30am, Thursday, Jan. 15
  • 8:30am, Thursday, Jan. 22
  • 8:30am, Thursday, Jan. 29
  • 8:30am, Friday, Feb. 13
  • 8:30am, Friday, Feb. 20
  • 8:30am, Friday, Feb. 27
  • 8:30am, Tuesday, Mar. 3
  • 8:30am, Tuesday, Mar. 17
  • 8:30am, Tuesday, Mar. 24

Registration

Students register and pay for the TEAS test online at www.atitesting.com.

Cost

The registration fee for the TEAS test is $80.

For More Information

Contact the Testing Center at 325-942-2624 or testingcenter@angelo.edu. The Testing Center is located in Room 291 of the Vincent Nursing-Physical Science Building, 2333 Vanderventer Ave. Testing Center hours are 8 a.m. to noon and 1-5 p.m. Monday through Friday.