Skip to Main content

Strategic Planning Council


Because strategic planning has been established by the President as the driving force behind the university’s efforts in meeting its goals, managing its budgets, and directing its resources, the Strategic Planning Council is a key component in achieving ongoing institutional success.

Representatives from each of the following University entities will comprise the Council’s membership. Members will report back to their specified areas regarding plan changes and progress.

Strategic Planning Council
Chair Brandy Hawkins, Executive Director of Accountability
Finance and Administration Jessica Manning, Director of Business Services
Facilities Cody Guins, Executive Director of Facility Services
Information Technology Doug Fox, Associate Vice President of Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
Multicultural Center Flor Leos, Chief Core Values, Leader Development, and Community Engagement Officer/Associate Professor of Communication and Mass Media
Affiliated Military and Veteran Services Phillip Nichelson, Director of Affiliated Military & Veteran Services
Faculty Senate Drew Curtis, Current President, Associate Professor of Psychology
Freshman College Micheal Salisbury, Dean of the Freshman College
College of Arts and Humanities Erin Ashworth-King, Professor/Department Chair of the Natalie Zan Ryan Department of English and Modern Languages
Norris-Vincent College of Business Richard Shi, Assistant Professor of Management
Archer College of Health and Human Services Susan Keith, Professor of Kinesiology
College of Science and Engineering Ben Skipper, Associate Professor of Biology
College of Education Kinsey Hansen, Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
College of Graduate Studies David Bixler, Dean of Graduate Studies
Staff Senate Sam Spooner, Current Chair, Director of Risk and Emergency Management
Quality Enhancement Plan Amy Murphy, Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction, Co-Director/QEP
Student Affairs Clint Havins, Executive Director of Student Life
Admissions, Strategic Partnerships, and Dual Credit Kerri Mikulik, Executive Director of Admissions, Strategic Partnerships and Dual Credit
Athletics James Reid, Athletic Director
External Affairs Kim Adams, Director of Development and Alumni Services


The ASU Strategic Planning Council