Skip to Main content

Business Advisory Council

The mission of the Business Advisory Council is to assist the Dean in advancing the mission of the Norris-Vincent College of Business to provide high quality business degree programs to students in West Texas and to promote the economic development of the Concho Valley region. The Council is a purely advisory body to the Dean, with no official governance authority or policy-making responsibility. Specific ways in which Business Advisory Council members assist the Dean include the following:

Current Business Advisory Council members:

Alvin New (Chair)
4N Ranches

Scott Turner

Jeff McCormick, CPA
Oliver, Rainey and Wojtek LLP

Jay Young
King Operating Corp.

Mike Millegan
Verizon (retired)

Sheila Alley, CPA
Wells Fargo Business Banking

Rick Mantooth
Foster Communications

Vance Jones
First Financial Bank

Bryan Vincent
Principal LED, LLC

Steve Ewing
San Angelo Community Medical Center

Wayne T. Franke
MJWT Consulting

Juan R. Flores, Jr.
Silva Investments, LLC

George J. Schutte
Crane Worldwide, Inc.

The Honorable Brenda Gunter
Mayor, City of San Angelo / Miss Hattie’s Cafe and Saloon

Shane Plymell
Shannon Health System

Ex officio members

David Erickson
ASU Small Business Development Center

Dr. Andrew Tiger
ASU Norris-Vincent College of Business

Bruce Partain
San Angelo Chamber of Commerce