Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Fall 2016 Inductees

November 16, 2016

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi (PKP) national honor society inducted its fall 2016 class of 104 students during a special initiation ceremony on Tuesday, Nov. 15, in the Houston Harte University Center.

PKP is one of the nation’s most prestigious academic honor societies for students in all academic disciplines. Invitations to join PKP are extended to juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and to seniors and graduate students in the top 10 percent of their class. ASU received its charter for a local chapter in the spring of 2013. 

ASU’s fall 2016 inductees by hometown and major are: 

San Angelo: Christy Appling, nursing; Jessica Barker, sociology; Hollyn Bryant, English; Tanner Campbell, homeland security; Yein Cho, international business; Sean Curry, music education; Abigail Dauphin, social work; Sydney Decker, biology; Kasandra Felipe, curriculum and instruction; Tristan Fielder, biology; Amber Garza, curriculum and instruction; Sherry Hall, curriculum and instruction; Donna Ham, nursing; Jean Hase, English; Destiny Henderson, nursing; Rachel Holik, physical therapy; Jennafer Howard, curriculum and instruction; Janeth Johnson, homeland security; Emily Krause, English; Brett Lane, security studies; Cody Larsen, chemistry; Gabriel Maldonado, physics; Kara Martinez, marketing; Luis Martinez, social work; Christopher McKowen, physics; Grace Mezzles, homeland security; Jessica Molay, security studies; Lindsey Morris, marketing; Tae-ei Park, management; Katharine Patrick, theatre; Carey Peacock, curriculum and instruction; William Peacock, business administration; Sonia Ramirez-Muñoz, communication; Alexandra Robles, psychology; Morgan Rodgers, nursing; Brenda Sanchez, nursing; Frances Sewell, nursing; Sarah Shirley, teacher education; Robert Sport, kinesiology; Kallee Spurlin, kinesiology; Mary Tapia, psychology; Clara Terral, nursing; Andrea Thomas, studio art; Sydney Wade, psychology; Miah Wagnon, political science; Katherine Walsh, English; Abigail Wilkinson, business administration; Heather Wills, psychology; Melody Wood, marketing; and Aimee Wright, nursing 

Alexandria, Va.: Scott Harra, security studies 

Alpine: Kasia Mendoza, nursing; and Maria Vargas, psychology 

Amarillo: Ashley Elizondo, guidance and counseling 

Arlington: Freelon Payton III, security studies 

Austin: Cortney Parkhurst, psychology; and Kendra Singletary, student development and leadership 

Belleville: Nathaniel Prass, security studies 

Bryan: Amariah Williams, business administration 

Bronte: Huston Lee, civil engineering 

Buda: Jennifer Laine, nursing 

Camp Wood: Kathleen Fulton, guidance and counseling 

Carlsbad: Hannah Jordan, teacher education 

Cibolo: Angelica Garner, student development and leadership 

Colorado Springs, Colo.: Megan Higgason, security studies 

Corpus Christi: Joan Justin-George, guidance and counseling 

Corsicana: Brittany Hernandez, nursing 

Cypress: Melinda Wandling, educational administration 

Del Rio: Hali Van Baren, psychology 

Edinburg: Blanca Pena, guidance and counseling 

El Paso: Everett Adams, security studies 

Ferris: Sarah Hartman, English 

Florence: Julia Parker, guidance and counseling 

Harker Heights: Chelsie Towler, guidance and counseling 

Helotes: Angela Chen, biology 

Houston: Ardelia Ford, educational administration; and Margaret Rhoden, nursing 

Jonestown: Danielle Gary, guidance and counseling 

Kerrville: Cecily Real, nursing 

Leander: Elizabeth Garcia, guidance and counseling 

Lubbock: Erica Hanshew, curriculum and instruction; Michelle Mann, psychology; Sabrina Marcum, psychology; Karen McGinty, educational administration; and Thomas Temple, nursing 

Meeker, Colo.: Trina Smith, guidance and counseling 

Midland: Jennifer Goolsby, student development and leadership; and Tiffany Strawn, student development and leadership 

Miles: Charly Holik, teacher education 

Muleshoe: Stephanie Infante, music education 

Pflugerville: Brenna Hudson, kinesiology 

Priddy: Caitlyn Cagle, animal science 

Round Rock: Julia Maddox, nursing 

San Antonio: Susana Bardin, guidance and counseling; Sally Murrell, guidance and counseling 

Seagraves: Morgan Addison, guidance and counseling 

Sebastian, Fla.: Benjamin Pendleton, security studies 

Seminole: Hope Hicks, teacher education 

Sonora: Megan Yourgalite, teacher education 

Temple: Amanda Hajducek, nursing 

Tucson, Ariz.: Ryan Lunkley, curriculum and instruction 

Universal City: Tracey Boswell, nursing 

Vista, Calif.: Alyssa Parisette-Sparks, psychology 

Apo, Arab Emirates: Alexandre Rogan, border security

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society encompassing all academic disciplines. Phi Kappa Phi is considered one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies along with Phi Beta Kappa, which recognizes majors in the arts and sciences, and Sigma Xi, which honors majors in the sciences.