Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Faculty, Staff Earn Service Awards

April 10, 2012

Fifty-four Angelo State University faculty and staff, including 10 with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during ceremonies on Monday, April 9, in the Houston Harte University Center on the ASU campus.

ASU President Joseph C. Rallo thanked the honorees for their loyalty and dedication to ASU and presented all with awards representing their years of service to the university. 

Receiving 35-Year Service Awards were Gil R. Engdahl, Agriculture; Harvey D. Johnson, Mathematics and Computer Science; and Terry C. Maxwell, Biology. 

Awards for 30 years of service went to Rosana Armendariz, Special Events Facilities/Services; Shirley M. Eoff, History/Honors Program; Adelina C. Morales, President’s Office; Sangeeta Singg, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; and Candy M. Woodul, Accounts Payable. 

Recipients of 25-Year Service Awards were Elaine M. Beach, Information Technology; and Margaret Mata, Purchasing. 

The 20-Year Service Awards went to Connie Brown, Accounts Payable; Connie Fletcher, Biology; Virginia D. Lester, Nursing; William B. McKinney, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Paul Osmanski, Nursing; Kathleen M. Price, Kinesiology; Lisa J. Sheppard, Budget Office; Dallas A. Swafford, Admissions and Recruiting; Sharynn Tomlin, Management and Marketing/International Studies; Angie M. Wright, Finance and Administration; and Roger E. Zarnowski, Mathematics and Computer Science. 

Recipients of 15-Year Service Awards were Carol Diminnie, Management and Marketing; James N. Forbes, Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; Maurice G. Fortin, Library; Ernest C. Guevara, Facilities Management; Mark A. Hirt, Information Technology; Linda A Kornasky, English and Modern Languages; Judy G. O’Rear, Registrar’s Office (retired); Donna L. Rathbone, Mail Services; Janice S. Smith, Purchasing; and Sharon F. Weber, Library. 

The 10-Year Service Awards were presented to Laura A. Aiken, University Police; Margaret C. Alexander, Library; Loren K. Ammerman, Biology; Dionne T. Bailey, Mathematics and Computer Science; Michelle A. Bennett, Financial Aid; Shonda L. Brooks, Payroll Services; Michael W. Butler, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Karen Cody, English and Modern Languages; Mark B. Crouch, Mathematics and Computer Science; Carl A. Halfmann, Facilities Management; Jennifer R. Hall, University Clinic; Mark L. Hama, English and Modern Languages; Brandy L. Hawkins, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management; and Janet L. Maxwell, Chemistry and Biochemistry. 

Also receiving 10-Year Service Awards were Adam C. Mirike, Facilities Management; Lee E. Morris, Facilities Management; Jeffrey L. Riels, Information Technology; Micheal W. Salisbury, Agriculture; Karen L. Shumway, Management and Marketing; Jana T. Sparks, College of Graduate Studies; Jennifer A. Stephens, College of Business; Jolene M. Varela, Facilities Management; and Antonella S. Ward, Library.