Skip Navigation

The President’s Circle

Bound by their shared commitment to Angelo State, members of the President’s Circle assist President Brian J. May in advancing the mission of ASU.

The President's Circle Seal and Scroll

Originally created as the Honorary Alumni Association in 1967, the group’s membership consists of more than 155 donors who include alumni, faculty, staff, community/business leaders and friends of ASU who contribute to the President’s Circle fund.

These donations provide the university with the discretionary funds critical to reacting immediately to challenges and opportunities while providing an excellent education to ASU students.

This is the list of President’s Circle members as of Aug. 31, 2017.

Gold President’s Circle

Liz and Devin Bates


Walter D. Juliff

The Alvin New Family

Clark Pfluger

Pioneer Natural                

Resources Usa, Inc.

Jay and Mindy Warren 

Blue President’s Circle

Trey and Linda Berry

Dr. Jaynell and Mr. Michael Bodine

James and Lesley Casarez

Jeremy Harrison - Harrison Roofing Co.

Dr. Brian and Patti May

John Mark Mclaughlin

Principal Led, Llc

Suzanne and Joel Sugg

Mrs. Johnell S. Vincent

Keith and Julie Wiley

Platinum President’s Circle

Paul and Sharla Adam

Jamie and Chase Akin

Marsha Multer Arvedson

Jimmy and Carol Barton

Cody and Chrystal Bales Bissett

Bootstrap 8 Ranch - Buffalo Gap, Texas

Jeffrey J. and Trudy Bozeman

Mr. and Mrs. Wallace Brewer

Susan and Randy Brooks

Seth and Lara Chomout

Gregory F. Conaway

Concho Educators Federal Credit Union

David and Dinah Cummings

Basil and Sharanda El-Masri

Lori A. Shrider-Elmer

Dr. Shirley M. Eoff

Steve Eustis

Exxon Education Foundation

Dr. Javier and Christy Flores

Dr. Maurice and Theresa Fortin       

Benny and Laura Harkey - Concho Carpet One

Delilah and Ray Harper

George and Sande Harrison

Joey and Lezlye Henderson

Dan and Terri Herrington

Ferd and Cindy Hoefs

Jim H. and Nancy Hughes

Brady M. Johnson - President - The Bank and Trust

Dr. and Mrs. Clifton T. Jones

Susan and Patty Keith

Richard and B.J. Mayer         

Mitchell Automotive Group, Inc.

Jordy and Abby Moorman

Dustin R. Newton

Bill and Karen Pfluger

Joe and Raelye Self

Jacqueline Shannon

Sonora Bank  

Lisa and Scott Steger

Pollyanna and Steve Stephens

Frank and Brenda Sturzl

Drs. Don and Linda Topliff

Mark and Angie Wright

President’s Circle

1st Community Federal

Credit Union

A-B Distributing Company

Tony and Galen Akin

Alexander Construction Company

Dr. Gus Alexander

Dr. John and Sharon Alexander

Don and Betty Allison

American Electric Power

Dr. Allen and Pam Anderson

Angelo Glass & Mirror Co. Inc.

Angelo Water Service Company

Barbara and Maurice Archer

Bank of San Angelo/First National Bank of Ballinger

Jack and Denise Barbour

Mr. and Mrs. Tim Bennie

Michelle Boone

Elaine Amacker Bridges

Clara W. Cargile

Dr. and Mrs. John S. Cargile, Iii

Carter, Boyd, Lisson & Hohensee

Jim and Macy Chionsini        

Larry C. Clark

John and Debbie Conn

Cowboys Resources Corp.- Kay and Steve Castle

Crockett National Bank

Jan and Jim Cummings          

Dr. and Mrs. H. Ray Dawson

Randy and Debbie Dews

Gary and Angela Donaldson

Monti and Lisa Eady

Dr. Gus Eckhardt

First Financial Bank, N.a.

Doug Fox

Wayne T. and Gina Franke

Phil and Toddy George

Frances Grogan

H.e.b. Food Stores

Lois and Bubba Harrison

Mr. and Mrs. Bryan Hawkins

Bryan and Renee Heflin

Joe and Su Henderson

Judith and David Hirschfeld

Holiday Cleaners

Dr. and Mrs. E. James Holland

Holtman, Eckert, Peterson & Wilson Pc

Bill and Pam Holubec

Lee and Eva Horton

Mr. and Mrs. Michael R. Ingram

Jean Ann and Robert LeGrand

Preston and Harriet Lewis

Dr. David and Judy Loyd      

Jody and Steve Mayer

Dr. Leslie M. Mayrand 

Elta Joyce Mcafee

Ellen and Dale McDonald

T. Dean and Lisa McInturff

Brenda Priess Miller

Mike and Julie Miller

Moleo Gas Corp. - Pierce and Betty Miller

Steve Montoya, M.d.

Jack and Ann Moore

Joe Muñoz     

Dr. Ewell E. Murphy, Jr.       

Linda Norris

Lee and Candyce Pfluger

Col. & Mrs. Charles E. Powell

James L. Powell

Lee and Sandy Puckitt

Dr. Rajesh P.n. Rao   

Shirley Robison         

Frank W. Rose

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Rowland

George and Velda Samuels

San Angelo Area Foundation

San Angelo Standard-Times

Anne San Miguel

Daryl and Jeanie Schniers

Doyle and Lynn Schniers

Lon and Nancy Slaughter

Patty and Gary Stokes

Mary Louise Strain

Sunbelt Construction

Dr. Paul K. Swets      

Col. B. Jeffrey and Dr. Twyla Tasker

Texas Bank    

Thomas and Sandra Truett

Sheila and Jorge Velarde

Verizon Foundation   

Richard and Sue Way

Russ and Deborah Weatherford

Loyd and Carol Whitehead

Susan C. Williams      

Jay and Michelle Young