Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

National Award for Student Refunds Disbursement Program

December 07, 2017

Angelo State University has received a 2017 ACE Award from BankMobile Disbursements for achieving a rate of over 90 percent for electronic disbursement of financial aid credit balance refunds to students.

BankMobile Disbursements Logo BankMobile partners with more than 800 college and university campuses to electronically direct-deposit financial aid credit refunds to students through its Refund Management Service. The inaugural Achieving Campus Efficiency (ACE) Awards were distributed this year to 71 institutions that achieved at least a 90 percent electronic disbursement rate using the Refund Management Service.               

According to Andrew Crawford, BankMobile chief client officer, “This year, for the first time ever, we’re pleased to recognize institutions who lead the most efficient disbursement programs in the country. BankMobile honors their commitment to efficiency, security and student service through our ACE Award.” 

At ASU, the OneCard Office facilitates the BankMobile electronic refund services for students in conjunction with the offices of Admissions, Financial Aid, Student Accounts, Information Technology and others. 

Sandra Rosser Sandra RosserSandra Rosser, director of ASU OneCard and Parking Services, said, “The OneCard Office is very proud to accept the ACE Award from BankMobile because we strive to provide innovative and convenient services to our students, and it is wonderful to know that we are helping them to be successful.”    

Award winners receive a plaque, a certificate and recognition in national trade publications. 

The ACE Award winners were also lauded for promoting the electronic refund disbursement program so that more than 40 percent of all students, regardless of their financial aid eligibility, complete the refund selection process. Only institutions that have partnered with BankMobile for at least two years are eligible for an ACE Award. 

Of this year’s 71 ACE Award winners, 13 are in Texas, including ASU, Lamar University, McClennan Community College, Navarro College, Prairie View A&M University, Sam Houston State University, Texas A&M University-International, Texas A&M-Central Texas, Texas State Technical College (4 locations) and Texas Woman’s University. The complete list of winners is available at


Sandra Rosser
ASU Logo