Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

Alpha Chi Honor Society Spring 2018 Inductees

March 09, 2018

Angelo State University’s chapter of the Alpha Chi national honor society inducted 48 new members during a special initiation ceremony on Thursday, March 8, in the Houston Harte University Center.

Alpha Chi LogoAlpha Chi is open to students majoring in any academic discipline and has over 300 chapters nationwide with more than 400,000 members. To be eligible, students must rank in the top 10 percent of seniors at their college or university, or in the top 7.5 percent of juniors. 

ASU’s spring 2018 inductees by hometown and major are: 

San Angelo: Laura Acevedo, accounting; Sara Baxter, music; Taylor Bickford, kinesiology; Taylor Boyce, biology; Charles Branaman, intelligence, security studies and analysis; Alicia Dudley, intelligence, security studies and analysis; Arturo Flores, accounting; Bailey Harvey, mathematics; Hannah Hoffmaster, nursing; Luke Jordan, biology; Anna Ledesma, social work; Cody McCallum, political science; Amariah Pinchback, psychology; Kaylee Pruitt, health science professions; Britnee Raley, mass media; Amanda Ramage, criminal justice; and Brianna Torres, kinesiology 

Abilene: Madasen Briggs, psychology; Joseph Gorman, animal science; and Emily Maddox, management 

Andrews: Taylor Bailey, management 

Arlington: Danielle Hannah, nursing 

Austin: Brianna Ray, communication 

Ballinger: Justin Carson, management; and Alyssa Flanagan, food animal science and marketing 

Big Spring: Rikee Munsell, psychology 

Brownwood: Chevy Robertson, physics 

Bushkill, Pa.: Jaime Hyatt, health science professions 

Canyon Lake: Teruko Hendricks, criminal justice 

Cypress: Sarah Whetstine, health science professions 

De Leon: Baxter Krug, chemistry 

Eagle Pass: Cynthia Crabtree, psychology 

Fate: Bailey Wallace, kinesiology 

Flower Mound: Megan Gordon, animal science 

Fort Worth: Micah Healey, studio art 

Greenville, Pa.: Mackenzie Thompson, management 

Harker Heights: Jacob Stockland, kinesiology 

Haskell: Hannah Foster, teacher education 

Killeen: Deante Covington, intelligence, security studies and analysis 

Manlius, N.Y.: Sonja Hale, criminal justice 

McKinney: Jordyn Keiser, teacher education 

Mereta: Kriss Kellermeier, nursing 

Odessa: Michael Rooks, physics 

Pipe Creek: Cora Bishoppetty, teacher education 

Seminole: Cassandra Schultz, English 

Sweetwater: Eliza Delgado, music 

Wall: Emily Niehues, nursing 

Hanoi, Vietnam: Thi Van Khanh Nguyen, communication 

Also, ASU Alpha Chi members Angela Chen of Helotes, Ian Stark of Comanche, Jessica Hettick of Knox City and Jeongock Park of Seoul, South Korea, have been chosen to represent ASU at the Alpha Chi National Convention April 5-8 in Portland, Ore. Another member, Alfredo Bonilla Aguilar of Veracruz, Mexico, has been selected as ASU’s chapter representative to compete for several national Alpha Chi scholarships. 

ASU is located in Alpha Chi Region I, and Dr. Karl Havlak, professor of mathematics, is the head faculty advisor for the ASU chapter. Additional faculty advisors are Dr. June Smith for the College of Arts and Humanities, Dr. Sandra Pate for the College of Business, Dr. Charlene Bustos for the College of Education, and Paul Osmanski for the Archer College of Health and Human Services. Havlak is also secretary-treasurer for Region I and a member of the Alpha Chi National Council.

ASU Logo