Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Department of Agriculture

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Ag Department 2019 Student Awards Winners

May 01, 2019

Angelo State University’s Department of Agriculture presented its 2019 top student awards and inducted 19 new members into the Delta Tau Alpha national honor society for agriculture at its 42nd Annual Spring Banquet on April 27.

Individual student award winners for 2019 are:

  • Senior Merit: Kalynn Hardegree of Colorado City
  • Outstanding Freshman: Trevor Schwartz of Wall
  • Outstanding Graduate Students: Cody Riddle of Winters, Trent Schwartz of Wall

2019 Delta Tau Alpha inductees, by hometown and major, are:

San Angelo:  Gage Bonaventure, animal science; Christopher Estrada, agricultural science and leadership; Matthew Salisbury, agricultural science and leadership; and Brady Smith, agricultural science and leadership

Abilene: Joseph Gorman, natural resource management

Anson: Brady St. John, agribusiness

Austin: Taylor Lockhoof, agricultural science and leadership; and Lane Reinach, animal science

Boerne: Jordan Schroeder, agricultural science and leadership

Burnet: Hailey Riley, agricultural science and leadership

Casper, Wyo.: Siri Christensen, animal science

Iraan: Halee Degraffenreid, agricultural science and leadership

New Braunfels: Blake Jonas, agribusiness

Roby: Taylor Smith, animal science

Saint Hedwig: Dyson Gallien, agricultural science and leadership

Silverton: Teah Patton, animal science

Von Ormy: Casey Verstuyft, agricultural science and leadership

Wall: Jake Dusek, food animal science and marketing

Winters: Justin Sargent, agricultural science and leadership

ASU Logo