Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Department of English and Modern Languages

Search Site

Information for:

Sigma Tau Delta Inducts New Members and Officers

April 11, 2013


On Wednesday, April 10, 2013, at ASU’s LeGrand Alumni Center, and hosted by the current officers and faculty sponsor, Dr. Erin Ashworth-King, Assistant Professor of English, the following English students were inducted into the Pi Mu Chapter of  Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honors Society, 

Alexander Barchet

Allison Blakely

Christopher Burrow

M. Daniel Calhoun

Jennifer de Bie

Kacie Easley

Clarisa Flores

Jennifer Frias

Jordan Gray

Jennifer Gonzales

Taeseong Gwon

Megan Jones

Erica Landers

Javier Medina

Kassie Mikeska

Krysta Muir

Thinh Nguyen

Rachel Riggs

Cherie Richardson

Erin Riley

Blanca Ruiz

Oscar Adam Sauceda

Jiwon Shin

Hyojin Sim

Jordan Solis

Stephen Swaringin

Wesley Tinney

Katrina Trujillo

Melissa Trujillo

Ellen Wehner

Whitney Worthington


In addition, new officers were sworn in by the outgoing officers:

Officers (2013-2014)

President:  Nicole Stevens

Vice President: Wesley Tinney

Secretary / Treasurer:  Jordan Solis

Public Relations Chair:  Stephen Swaringin

Historian: Rachel Riggs


Officers (2012-2013)

President: Amanda Fowler

Vice President: Kari Anderberg    

Secretary/Treasurer: Nicole Stevens

Public Relations Chair:  Alexandra Hopkins


EML News