Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Faculty, Staff Service Awards

April 18, 2013

Fifty Angelo State University faculty and staff, including 16 with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during ceremonies on Wednesday, April 17, in the Houston Harte University Center on the ASU campus.

ASU President Brian J. May thanked the honorees for their loyalty and dedication to ASU, and presented all with awards representing their years of service to the university.

Receiving 35-Year Service Awards were Michael W. Martin, Communications and Marketing; Catherine W. Talley, Mathematics and Computer Science; and John G. Vinklarek, Visual and Performing Arts.

Awards for 30 years of service went to Wana D. Box, TTUS Minerals and Royalties (retired); Jo N. Carr, Facilities Management (retired); Maria de los Santos Onofre-Madrid, English and Modern Languages; and Greg Pecina, Business Services.

Recipients of 25-Year Service Awards were Jose J. Aguilar, Facilities Management; Bonnie B. Amos, Biology; Jana S. Barnard, Mathematics and Computer Science; Joyce A. Gammons, Admissions; Martha C. Hicks, Housing and Residential Programs; Randolph D. Hicks, Security Studies and Criminal Justice; Mary L. Holman, Housing and Residential Programs; Charlotte L. Johnson, Chemistry and Biochemistry; and Norman A. Sunderman, Accounting, Economics and Finance.

The 20-Year Service Awards went to Henry H. Begil, Print Shop; Mary E. Hartje, English and Modern Languages; Jeane M. Irby, Information Technology; Elisabeth C. Muelsch, English and Modern Languages; David L. O’Dell, English and Modern Languages; and Lynette S. Ott, Library.

Recipients of 15-Year Service Awards were Kathryn E. Artnak, Nursing and Rehabilitation Sciences; Purnell J. Curtis, Center for Security Studies; Susan E. Keith, Kinesiology; Lawrence E. Paddock, Facilities Management; Galdino F. Pena, Housing and Residential Programs; David C. Rosipal, Special Events Facilities/Services; Jeffrey B. Schonberg, English and Modern Languages; Cynthia D. Spraggins, English and Modern Languages; and John M. Wegner, Center for Innovation in Teaching and Research.

The 10-Year Service Awards were presented to James E. Adams, University Police; Teresa K. Adams, Information Technology; Christie L. Adkins, Biology; Charles C. Allen, Physics and Geosciences; Russ K. Baker, Predeclared Advising; Nancy L. Budewig, Nursing and Rehabilitation Sciences; Ann T. Bullion-Mears, Teacher Education; Lynette Crockett, English and Modern Languages; and Julie D. Gates, English and Modern Languages.

Also receiving 10-Year Service Awards were John Glassford, Political Science and Philosophy; Jamal G. Husein, Accounting, Economics and Finance; Diana L. Johnston, Accounts Payable; Dan M. Khanna, Management and Marketing; Sherry A. Miller, Nursing and Rehabilitation Sciences; Veronica G. Ramos, Library; Annette E. Roberts, Agriculture; Randall R. Roeder, Facilities Management; Charles M. Sebesta, Facilities Management; and Christopher E. Steele, Information Technology.