Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Honor Society Inducts 25

April 22, 2013

Angelo State University’s Mu Gamma chapter of the Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) international honor society for education added 25 new members during its recent induction ceremony.

The 2013 spring initiates from San Angelo are Bailey Noel Baker, Branda LaShea Barnas, Jessica Behringer, Erin Brackett, Dana Michelle Campbell, Darla Jean Camron, Gabrielle Haynes, Jamie Kennedy, Meghan Coleen Mowrey, Crystal Marie Nelms and John “JP” Patterson.

Other inductees include Keenan Burgin of Boyd, Emily Rose Stout of Dumas, Rachel Marie Fuchs of Eola, Anthony Martinez Agundiz of Fort Stockton, Megan Crabtree of Frisco, Kylie Sue Ruffin of Houston and Melissa Renee McNaley of Paint Rock.

Also, Tammy Thompson-Perkins of Rochelle, Diana Aguayo Cruces of Roscoe, Tori Vinson of Sadler, Yolanda C. Sanchez of Sonora, and Janna Fuchs and Shelby Dawn Hirt of Wall.

To qualify for KDP, undergraduate students must be at least a sophomore with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher in 12 or more hours of education courses. Graduate students can qualify with a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher after a minimum of 12 hours of professional education courses. ASU’s Mu Gamma chapter of KDP inducts new members each fall and spring.

KDP was founded in 1911 at the University of Illinois to foster excellence in education and promote fellowship among those dedicated to teaching. The national organization is composed of 600 chapters, and total international membership numbers more than 40,000.