Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

ASU Honor Society Inducts 39

October 29, 2013

Angelo State University’s Mu Gamma chapter of the Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) international honor society for education added 39 new members during its recent induction ceremony.

The 2013 spring initiates from San Angelo are Jordon Berry, Makayla Cisneros, Brook Dickison, Hannah Dodds, Herminia Ayala Garcia, Chai’enne Lucas, Kristina Martinez, Hilda Fernandez Maughan, Justin McClure, Suzie Miranda, Michael Moore, Jessica Renee Nicholson-Friend, Sabrina Relph, Megan LeAnn Robertson, Sarah Ruzicka, Caitlin Sacco, Nicholas Sanchez and Lee Britt Swaringin.

Other inductees include Allison Boothe and Tara Warren of Abilene, Cadye Christine Cauley of Bronte, Jaclyn Ellison of Lewisville, Jessie Kathleen Evans of Rocksprings, Maria Guadalupe Gomez of Uvalde, Sayde Hirt of Wall, Jerica Horn of Killeen, Jazmine McLeod of Gatesville, Kairos McCollum of Eldorado, and Amber Jade Naseman of San Antonio.

Also, Danielle O’Neill of Brady, Paul Pennington of Pflugville, Jared Cole Romine of Coleman, Kelsey Sedden of Bronte, Kimberly Diane Skiles of Lamesa, Taryn Ashley Smith of Seymour, Amanda Wilhelm of Round Rock, Anne Bennett Rabourn and Megan Elizabeth Zapata of Christoval and Paige Nicole Zentner of Rowena.

To qualify for KDP, undergraduate students must be at least a sophomore with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher in 12 or more hours of education courses. Graduate students can qualify with a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher after a minimum of 12 hours of professional education courses. ASU’s Mu Gamma chapter of KDP inducts new members each fall and spring.

KDP was founded in 1911 at the University of Illinois to foster excellence in education and promote fellowship among those dedicated to teaching. The national organization is composed of 600 chapters, and total international membership numbers more than 40,000. The Mu Gamma chapter at ASU was founded in 1969.