Skip Navigation
Angelo State University

Search Site

Information for:

Theatre Honor Society Inductees

April 28, 2015

Angelo State University’s Delta Rho “cast” of the Alpha Psi Omega (APO) national theatre honor society added seven new members during its recent induction ceremony.

The 2015 spring initiates are Nick Ellis of Houston, Sean Gibbons of San Angelo, Julia McDaniel of Seagraves, Abe Millar of Eden, Katharine Patrick of Boerne, Bryce Real of Kerrville and Leslie Schniers of Miles. 

Officer elections also were held for the 2015-16 academic year. Josiah Hernandez of San Angelo will serve as president, McDaniel as vice president, Collyn Glaspie of San Angelo as secretary, Ellis as historian and Patrick as parliamentarian.

APO was founded as a national theatre honor society in 1921 at Fairmont State College in West Virginia, with chapters to be known as casts. With more than 600 casts across the nation, the organization continues to build on its goal of encouraging dramatic production at every step in a person’s academic career.

For more information, contact APO faculty advisor Michael J. Burnett, assistant director of University Theatre, at 325-942-2146 or