Skip Navigation

Presidential, Distinguished Awardees

Sean Motl received ASU’s 2014 Presidential Award as the top graduate in his class, while five other ASU undergraduate students were selected as 2014 Distinguished Students from their respective academic colleges.

A San Angelo native who graduated from Wall High School, Motl was recognized at ASU’s May commencement exercises along with the five Distinguished Student Award honorees: Adrienna Bingham and Ashley Tanner of San Angelo, College of Arts and Sciences; Maxwell Kennady of Lenorah, College of Business; Nelson Thomas of Sugarland, College of Education; and Aviano (Italy) High School graduate Marisa Henderson, College of Health and Human Services.

A psychology major with chemistry minor, Motl was nominated by the Department of Psychology, Sociology and Social Work. He graduated with Highest University Honors after completing the Honors Program curriculum with thesis option.