Skip to Main content

Faculty and Staff


Teaching Adjunct Faculty


Adjunct Faculty

Dr. William E. Pinchak
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station (Range Animal Nutrition)

Dr. Markus F. Miller
Texas Tech University (Meat Science, Food Processing and Preservation)

Dr. Leslie D. Thompson
Texas Tech University (Food Science and Safety)

Dr. Morgan Treadwell
Texas A&M Agrilife Extension

Dr. Travis R. Whitney
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station (Ruminant Nutrition)

Dr. Chris Womack, DVM
Los Caballos Veterinary Clinic

Retired Faculty and Staff

Dr. Gil R. Engdahl
Professor Emeritus of Animal Science (Ruminant Nutrition)

Dr. Warren L. Griffin
Retired Professor of Animal Science (Meat Science) (Deceased)

Dr. G. Leon Holland
Professor Emeritus of Animal Science (Computer Applications in Agriculture) (Deceased)

Mr. Clayton S. McCown
Retired Coordinator of Research

Dr. Donald R. Shelby
Professor Emeritus of Animal Science (Animal Genetics and Reproduction)