Skip to Main content

Industry Advisory Council

Industry Advisory Council (IAC) Mission

The David L. Hirschfield Department of Engineering is proud to foster relationships with community partners as part of the Industry Advisory Council (IAC). The purpose of the IAC is to add value to ASU engineering program through executing its various roles, including:

Carter-Fentress Engineering

Erica Carter
Principal Engineer
ecarter@fentresseng.com

Centerline Engineering & Consulting

Travis Barnett
Principal
travis@bigsky.engineering

Centurion Planning and Design

David Alexander
Principal
David@centurionplan.design

City of San Angelo, Public Works

Position Open

Ethicon

Mickey Burkett
Engineering Manager
mburket@its.jnj.com

Michael Berry
Site Training Manager
mberry12@its.jnj.com

Goodfellow Air Force Base

Maj Christopher Higgins
Commander, 17 CES/CC
christopher.higgins.2@us.af.mil

Mike Noret
Deputy Commander, 17 CES/CC
michael.noret@us.af.mil

Anne Coverston
Management Flight Chief, 17 CES/CC
Anne.coverston.1@us.af.mil

Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Randy Brayer
Manager, Texas Proving Grounds
randy_brayer@goodyear.com

Paul Dicello
Chief Engineer, Texas Proving Grounds
paul.dicello@goodyear.com

KFA Architects

Craig Kinney
Principal
craig@kinneyfranke.com

Reece-Albert, Inc.

Lon Albert
Vice President, Operations
lon@reecealbertinc.com

San Angelo Chamber of Commerce

Michael Looney
Vice President of Economic Development
michael@sanangelo.org

SKG Engineering

Russell Gully
Owner
rg@skge.com

Mr. Russell Gully also serves as one of the Practitioner Advisers for the Civil Engineering Council student group.

Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT)

Chris Cowen
District Engineer
Chris.Cowen@txdot.com

John DeWitt
Director, Transportation Planning & Development
john.dewitt@txdot.gov

Wendland Manufacturing

Wendall Hirschfeld
Vice President
Wendall.Hirschfeld@wendlandmfgr.com

Resources