Skip to Main content

ASU Nursing Honor Society

The Angelo State University Nursing Honor Society is a group of nurses and nursing students who meet the requirements to become future members of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI). As the only international nursing honor society, members of STTI network around the globe work to improve the health of all people.

Becoming a member of an honor society identifies ones commitment to the profession of nursing. Membership in the ASU Nursing Honor Society is conferred in one of the following categories:



The Angelo State University Nursing Honor Society goal is to become a chapter of STTI. Benefits of Membership include:

Membership Eligibility Guidelines

If approved to become an official chapter, Angelo State University Nursing Honor Society members will be invited to become Charter Members of the new, official chapter of STTI. Learn more about becoming a member of the Nursing Honor Society.

ASU Nursing Honor Society Board of Directors AY 2019-2020
President: Dr. Melissa McDowell
Secretary: Holly Aldridge
Treasurer: Dr. Susan Wilkinson
Governance Committee Chair: Rebecca Sullivan
Leader Succession: Dr. Jackie Brown,
Janet Dailey, and
Dr. Jennifer Price-Fierro
Counselor: Dr. Tammy Stafford

Read the Bylaws

Sigma Theta Tau International the Honor Society of Nursing

Honor Society of Nursing

For more information or to get involved, contact: