Skip to Main content

The joint meeting of the Texas Section of the American Physical Society (TSAPS), the Texas Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers (TSAAPT) and Zone 13 of the Society of Physics Students (SPS) brings together a diverse group of researchers, educators and students from across Texas.

Our program includes invited speakers from coast-to-coast, covering a wide range of physics topics. Concluding the meeting will be an amazing celestial event - an annular solar eclipse!

Register for the Meeting


Ginger Kerrick Davis

Chief Strategy Officer,
Barrios Technology, Ltd.

“Leadership Lessons in Mission Control”

Dennis Schatz

Senior Fellow,
Institute of Learning Innovation

“Using the Solar Eclipses to Encourage Lifelong, Lifewide and Lifedeep Science Interest”

Terry Adams, Ph.D.

Computational Physicist,
Los Alamos National Laboratory

“Computational Physics: In the Beginning…”

Ching-Hwa Kiang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Bioengineering,
Rice University

“Exploring Biological Systems: The Transformative Power of Single Molecule and Single Cell Force Spectroscopy”

Rachael Beaton, Ph.D.

Assistant Astronomer,
Space Telescope Science Institute

Agenda, Registration and Abstract Submission

The agenda and registration information will be available soon.

The deadline for submissions has been extended to Monday, Sept. 25.

Submit Abstract

Session Chairs and Judges 

Take an active role in our meeting by volunteering as a session chair or student presentation judge. Your expertise and participation are highly valued.

Sign up to Volunteer

Travel and Accommodations

Questions? Contact Us!

Department of Physics and Geosciences
Fax: 325-942-2188
ASU Station #10904, San Angelo, TX 76909