Skip to Main content

Social Work Community Advisory Committee

Committee Description

The Community Advisory Committee consists of representatives of the San Angelo area community and the Angelo State University campus to:

Eligibility Requirements

Must be a licensed social worker in the community.

Voting Members

Mike Childress
West Texas Boys Ranch

Jennifer Dube
Children’s  Advocacy

Roxann Sloan
Crisis Intervention Unit

Non-Voting (Permanent) Members


Adapted with permission from the Texas Tech University Social Work Program Sept. 14, 2010.

Contact us

Contact the Social Work Community Advisory Committee by emailing us at:

Suggestions, Comments and concerns

Use this form to submit any suggestions, comments or concerns to the Social Work Community Advisory Committee. 

All fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

text field
required email address field
required textarea field