Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
David L. Hirschfeld Department of Engineering

Search Site

Information for:

Industry Advisory Council

Industry Advisory Council (IAC) Mission

The David L. Hirschfield Department of Engineering is proud to foster relationships with community partners as part of the Industry Advisory Council (IAC). The purpose of the IAC is to add value to ASU engineering program through executing its various roles, including: 

  •  Advising the engineering programs on its objectives, curriculum, labs and providing information on industry standards.
  •  Assisting in departmental activities, including student programs, outreach efforts and classroom activities.
  •  Providing support and advocacy by promoting and marketing Angelo State University’s engineering programs locally, regionally and nationally.

  • Carter-Fentress

    Carter-Fentress Engineering

    Darrin Fentress
    Principal Engineer
    2007 W. Beauregard
    dfentress@fentresseng.com
    832-797-9910

    Erica Carter
    Principal Engineer
    2007 W. Beauregard
    ecarter@fentresseng.com
    325-223-0300

  • The City of San Angelo

    City of San Angelo, Public Works

    Russell Pehl
    City Engineer
    russell.pehl@cosatx.us
    325-657-4201

    Lance Overstreet
    Assistant City Engineer
    lance.overstreet@cosatx.us
    325-657-4547

  • Concho Valley Workforce Development Board

    Concho Valley Workforce Development Board

    Mike Buck
    Executive Director
    26 E. Twohig, Suite 805
    mbuck@cvworkforce.org
    325-665-2005

  • Ethicon

    Ethicon

    Mickey Burkett
    Engineering Manager
    3348 Pulliam St, San Angelo, TX 76905
    mburket@its.jnj.com
    325-482-5755

  • Goodfell Air Force Base

    Goodfellow Air Force Base

    LTC Mathew Strickler
    Commander, 17 CES/CC
    matthew.strickler.1@us.af.mil
    325-654-3464

    Mike Noret
    Deputy Commander, 17 CES/CC
    michael.noret@us.af.mil
    325-654-3464

    Anne Coverston
    Management Flight Chief, 17 CES/CC
    Anne.coverston.1@us.af.mil
    325-654-3450

  • Goodyear

    Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

    Justin Barker
    Director, Texas Proving Grounds 
    Justin_barker@goodyear.com
    325-657-9601

  • Hirschfeld Industries

    Hirschfeld Industries

    Wendall Hirschfeld
    Sr. Vice President, Infrastructure & Energy
    112 West 29th Street
    wendall.hirschfeld@hirschfeld.com
    325-486-4784

  • Kinney Frank Architects

    Kinney Franke Architects

    Craig Kinney
    Principal
    378 West Concho, San Angelo TX
    craig@kinneyfranke.com
    325-653-2900

  • KSA

    KSA Engineers

    David Alexander
    Office Manager
    58 Buick Street, San Angelo, TX
    dalexander@ksaeng.com
    325-947-1555

  • Reece-Albert

    Reece-Albert, Inc.

    Lon Albert
    Vice President, Operations
    lon@reecealbertinc.com
    325-652-1241

    Mr. Lon Albert also serves as one of the Practitioner Advisers for the Civil Engineering Council student group.

  • San Angelo Chamber of Commerce

    San Angelo Chamber of Commerce

    Michael Looney
    Vice President of Economic Development
    418 West Ave B, San Angelo, TX 76903
    michael@sanangelo.org
    325-234-3376

  • SKG Engineering

    SKG Engineering

    Russell Gully
    Owner
    706 South Abe Street, San Angelo, TX 76903
    rg@skge.com
    325-655-1288

    Mr. Russell Gully also serves as one of the Practitioner Advisers for the Civil Engineering Council student group.

  • TxDOT

    Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT)

    Mark Jones
    District Engineer
    4502 Knickerbocker Rd, San Angelo, TX 76904
    mark.jones@txdot.gov
    325-944-1501

    John DeWitt
    Director, Transportation Planning & Development
    4502 Knickerbocker Rd, San Angelo, TX 76904
    john.dewitt@txdot.gov
    325-944-1501