Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Department of Social Work

Search Site

Information for:

Student Social Work Association

Join SSWA

Any ASU student may join the SSWA. Membership dues are $25 per year with renewal every August 30. 

  • To become a member, please complete the online 
    SSWA Membership Form.
  • Bring your Membership dues to the next meeting.
  • Read and be familiar with the SSWA Constitution.
  • Monthly meetings will be posted under upcoming activities.
  • Once your membership form is received and processed, you will be placed on our email list and sent monthly meeting times and upcoming events.

Contact Us

Send us an email at sswa@angelo.edu.

Photo Galleries

Officers

President:
Shelton Monroe
smonroe3@angelo.edu

Vice President:
Rudi Tarango
rtarango@angelo.edu

Secretary:
Yssenia Ramirez
yramirez6@angelo.edu

Treasurer:

Brenda Aguero
baguero@angelo.edu

Parliamentarian/Historian:
Brennan Doherty
bdoherty2@angelo.edu

Outreach Coordinator
Seciah Quezada
squezada1@angelo.edu

Social work events

Phi Alpha Honor Society 

Study Abroad

5000
  • Romania Romania

    Visit many historical and cultural sites including, but not limited  to:

    • The Van Gogh Museum
    • The Anne Frank House, Amsterdam 
    • Canal tours
    • St. Stephen’s Cathedral
    • The National Military Museum
    • Cismigiu Park (like Central Park in New York)
    • Various art and natural history museums. 
    • We will also visit the People’s Parliament Building, which is the second largest building in the world, only to the Pentagon. 
  • Netherlands Netherlands

    Travel with US during Summer I

    Join us as we travel to:

    • Amsterdam
    • Netherlands
    • Bucharest
    • Romania
    • Vienna and Austria

    Learn More About traveling abroad

  • Austria Austria

    There will an opportunity to visit:

    • The University of Amsterdam (UA)
    • The University of Bucharest (UB)
    • Meet both Social Work Faculty and Students.

 

facebook logo

ASU Logo