Skip Navigation
Angelo State University
Emergency Notifications

Search Site

Information for:

Building and Facility Status

Many buildings and facilities are closed or have limited access. However, most employees are working from home and many departments remain open for business via phone or email.

Academic Buildings, Services, Programs: Facility Status Notes
Academic Building Closed Building contacts: Dr. Jason Pierce, jason.pierce@angelo.edu,
325-942-2114;
Dr. Erin Ashworth-King, erin.ashworth-king@angelo.edu, 325-486-6139
Carr EFA Closed Building contacts: College of Arts and Humanities, Dean John Klingemann, 325-486-5506, john.klingemann@angelo.edu; College of Education, Dean Scarlet Clouse, 325-486-6337, scarlet.clouse@angelo.edu
Cavness Building Closed Please communicate with your instructor via Blackboard, email, or phone. Contacts: Department of Biology - 325-942-2189 or biology@angelo.edu; Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry - 325-942-2181 or kyle.beran@angelo.edu; Department of Psychology and Sociology - 325-942-2068 or james.forbes@angelo.edu
Health and Human Services Closed  
Hunter Strain Engineering Laboratories Closed  
Math-Computer Science Building Open Lab open 24/7 via the key pad on the door.
MIR Center Closed Contact: Dr. Chase Runyon, 325-486-6758
Rassman Building Closed Please communicate with your instructor via Blackboard, email, or phone. Advising for Summer and Fall 2020 will be handled via telephone and email. Norris-Vincent College of Business students: If you aren’t sure who your advisor is, send an email to cbadvisor@angelo.edu. Political Science/Philosophy students: If you aren’t sure who your advisor is, send an email to mgritter@angelo.edu.
Science III Closed Please communicate with your instructor via Blackboard, email, or phone. Contacts: Department of Biology - 325-942-2189 or biology@angelo.edu; Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry - 325-942-2181 or kyle.beran@angelo.edu; Department of Physical Therapy - 325-942-2545 or physical.therapy@angelo.edu
Vincent Building Closed Please communicate with your instructor via Blackboard, email, or phone. Contacts: David L. Hirschfeld Department of Engineering - 325-942-2483 or engineering@angelo.edu; Department of Agriculture - 325-942-2027 or ag@angelo.edu; Department of Security Studies and Criminal Justice - 325-486-6682 or css@angelo.edu; Department of Physics and Geosciences - 325-942-2242 or david.bixler@angelo.edu; Testing Center - 324-942-2624 or lorri.morris@angelo.edu; University Planetarium - 325-942-2136, 325-942-2188 (recorded message) or kcarrell@angelo.edu
Department of Communication and Mass Media Closed Contact: Herman Howard, herman.howard@angelo.edu
Freshman College Closed Contact: 325-942-2595 or freshman_college@angelo.edu
Honors Program Closed Contact: Taylor Ball-Watson, taylor.ball-watson@angelo.edu
Tutoring and Academic Support Closed For more information, go to the Academic Tutoring home page.
Porter Henderson Library Open The library is open to all from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday through Friday to ASU students and employees only. For more information on learning online, go to the Remote Rams webpage.

Testing Center

Closed  
Freshman College Advising Closed For more information, visit the Advising home page.
Other Buildings:    
Athletics Facilities Closed  
Ben Kelly CHP / UREC Closed  
Center for International Studies Closed Contact: cis@angelo.edu
Counseling Services Closed

Call 325-942-2371 Monday through Friday, 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m. ASU students have access to Therapy Assistance Online (or TAO). The ASU Crisis HelpLine is available 24/7 at 325-486-6345.

Facilities Management Complex Closed  
Hardeman Building Open  
Junell Center Closed  
Lake House/Lake Facilities Closed  
LeGrand Alumni and Visitors Center Closed  
Mayer Administration Building Open The main doors to the Mayer Administration Building will be unlocked Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm to allow access to the mail room. The doors to the Student Accounts office will remain locked.
Shannon Clinic-Jackson Open  
The Caf Open Offering “to go” food only. To pick up, enter through The CAF and exit Roscoe’s Den.

Monday - Sunday
Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Lunch: 11 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Dinner: 4:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
University Center Closed Access granted to select department employees only.
University Police Department Closed  
Offices:    
Business Services / Special Events Closed Contact: 325-942-2021 or 325-942-2555; businessservices@angelo.edu or reservations@angelo.edu.
Career Development Closed Available at career.development@angelo.edu
Communications and Marketing Closed Email communications.marketing@angelo.edu
Concho Educators FCU Closed Services have temporarily been moved to main location on Loop 306.
     
Mail Services Open Monday - Friday, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Multicultural and Student Activities Programs Closed Contact: 325-942-2729; multicultural@angelo.edu
One Card / Parking Services Closed Contact: OneCard Office, 325-942-2331, onecard@angelo.edu; Parking Services, 325-486-4635
Office of Title IX Compliance Closed Contact: 325-942-2022; michelle.boone@angelo.edu or milan.mcmurray@angelo.edu. Or file an Incident Report.
Ram Pantry Open Access via outside door of VETS Center.

Student Affairs (includes Student Conduct and BIT)

Closed Contact: 325-942-2047; studentaffairs@angelo.edu. File an Incident Report.
Student Disability Services Closed Contact: 325-942-2047; ada@angelo.edu
Student Life Closed Contact: 325-942-2062; student.life@angelo.edu ; orientation@angelo.edu 
VETS Center Open Access from outside door only.
West Texas Collection 
Closed
 
ASU Logo