Skip to Main content

UIL Contacts

  • Regional Spring Meet
    2-1A Regional Meet Contacts
    Title Name Contact Info
    Spring Meet Regional Director & Academic Director Julie Schniers

    julie.schniers@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-942-2061

    Assistant Director Marissa Ramirez marissa.ramirez@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-942-2061
    Speech Director Seth Pietsek seth.pietsek@gmail.com

     One-Act Play Director

    Julie Schniers julie.schniers@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-486-6983
    One-Act Play Contest Manager Allen Otto aotto3@gmail.com
    Phone: 281-777-8672
    Athletic Director James Reid james.reid@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-942-2264
    Fax: 325-942-2158

    Golf Director (Boys) Quicksand Golf Course

    Jack Hutchison quicksand@wcc.net 
    Phone: 325-482-8337
    Golf Director (Girls) Bentwood Country Club Brett Baylin

    bbaylin@pga.com
    Phone: 325-944-8575

    Tennis Director  Courtney Nagel courtney.bentwood@gmail.com
    Phone: 325-949-1534
    Fax: 325-944-4614
    Track & Field Director  Tom Dibbern thomas.dibbern@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-763-9357
    Fax: 325-942-2158
  • Regional Executive Committee
    Region 2-1A Executive Committee
    District Title Name Contact Information
    9-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Graydon Hicks
    Fort Davis ISD

    ghicks@fdisd.com
    9-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Sara Pittman
    Fort Davis ISD

    spittman@fdisd.com

    432-426-4444
    10-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Mark Dominguez
    Buena Vista ISD

    mdominguez@bvisd.esc18.net
    10-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Rebecca Bunger
    Rankin ISD

    rbunger@rankinisd.net

    432-693-2461, x1176

    11-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Tim Siler
    Bronte ISD

    tim.siler@bronteisd.net
    11-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Shannon Chapman
    Irion County ISD

    schapman@irion-isd.org

    12-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Ron Cline
    Paint Rock ISD

    ron.cline@paintrockisd.net
    12-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Edward Morales
    Santa Anna ISD

    edward.morales@santaannaisd.net

    13-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Tim Kelley
    Clyde Eula ISD

    kelleyt@evlaisd.net

    13-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Wayland Darmon
    Clyde Eula ISD

    damronw@evlaisd.net 
    325-573-2628

    14-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Duane Hyde
    Roscoe Highland ISD

    dhyde@highland.esc14.net

    14-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Dale Jones
    Ira ISD

    amartin@aspermont.esc14.net 
    940-989-3355

    15-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    Greg Decker
    Rotan HS

    gdecker@rotan.esc.14.net

    15-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Allison Martin
    Asperment ISD

    amartin@aspermont.esc14.net 
    806-237-2991

    16-1A District Spring Meet Chair

    David Thweatt
    Harrold ISD

    david.thweatt@harroldisd.net

    16-1A District Academic Meet Director

    Brenda Beebe
    Electra HS

    brenda.beebe@electraisd.net 
    940-422-4321

    Published as of 2/17/2020

  • Cross Country
    Cross Country Contacts
    Title Name Contact Info
    Meet Director Tom Dibbern thomas.dibbern@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-763-9357
    FAX: 325-942-2158
    Athletic Director James Reid james.reid@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-942-2264
    Fax: 325-942-2158
    Assistant Director Marissa Ramirez marissa.ramirez@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-942-2061
    Spring Meet Regional Director & Academic Director Julie Schniers

    julie.schniers@angelo.edu
    Phone: 325-486-6983