Skip to Main content

Faculty Senate at Angelo State University

Welcome to Angelo State University

Representing Faculty at All Levels

The Angelo State faculty has a rich history and reputation as highly motivated scholars and teachers and as caring, dedicated mentors.

The ASU Faculty Senate serves to encourage and facilitate open communication among all faculty, students and administrative officials regarding all matters that pertain to academia. The Faculty Senate works closely with the ASU Staff Senate, ASU Student Senate, ASU Alumni Association and all levels of administration to further established academic goals, drive new academic initiatives, promote an environment conducive to effective teaching and learning, encourage and acknowledge faculty in their scholarly endeavors and generally support academe at Angelo State.

Current Faculty Senate Areas of Focus

This document and its contents reflect the views and opinions of the author(s) and not necessarily those of ASU or the Texas Tech University System.

Faculty Awards

  • 2020-21 Rodgers Distinguished Awards Winners

    August 19, 2021

    Phillip Nichelson, Dr. Crystal Kreitler and Dr. Kimberly Livengood have been selected to receive the 2020-21 Gary and Pat Rodgers Distinguished Awards honoring outstanding staff, faculty and administrators at Angelo State University.

  • 2021 President’s Awards for Faculty Excellence Winners

    May 7, 2021

    Dr. William A. Taylor and Dr. Anthony N. Celso of the Department of Security Studies and Criminal Justice and Dr. Sangeeta Singg of the Department of Psychology and Sociology are the winners of Angelo State University’s 2021 President’s Awards for Faculty Excellence.