Skip to Main content

Employee Recognition

March 23, 2023

Psych Prof Elected President of Regional Psychological Association

Dr. Leslie Kelley of the Angelo State University psychology faculty has been elected president of the Southwestern Psychological Association (SWPA), the official American Psychological Association (APA) affiliate for the Southwestern Region of the U.S.

March 9, 2023

Global Security Studies Professor Publishes New Book on U.S. Military

Dr. William A. Taylor, a professor of global security studies and holder of the Lee Drain Endowed University Professorship at Angelo State University, has published his fifth book, “The Advent of the All-Volunteer Force: Protecting Free Society.”

March 2, 2023

2023 Faculty Promotions Approved by Board of Regents

Eighteen Angelo State University faculty members have been promoted this spring semester, with their new ranks finalized by the Texas Tech University System Board of Regents during its recent regular meeting in Odessa.

March 1, 2023

New Director for Small Business Development Center

Angelo State University’s Small Business Development Center (SBDC) has announced the retirement of long-time director David Erickson, as well as the appointment of a new director, ASU alumna Dezaray Johnson, effective March 1.

February 22, 2023

2023 Angelo State Faculty & Staff Service Awards

One hundred Angelo State University faculty and staff members, including nine with a quarter century or more employment with the university, were honored with Service Awards during a ceremony on Tuesday, Feb. 21, in the ASU Houston Harte University Center.

December 7, 2022

Psychology Prof Wins Research Grant, Publishes New Book

Dr. Drew Curtis of the Angelo State University psychology faculty has been awarded a $15,000 grant from the Woodcock Institute at Texas Woman’s University to continue his research on pathological lying.

November 15, 2022

Business Prof Wins National Advising Award

Dr. Gayle Randall of the Angelo State University business faculty, also the faculty advisor for ASU’s chapter of the Delta Sigma Pi (DSP) professional business fraternity, has been named the 2021-22 National Chapter Advisor of the Year by the DSP national office.

October 27, 2022

Communication Prof Wins State Service Award

Dr. Leslie Y. Rodriguez, chair of the Angelo State University Department of Communication and Mass Media, received the 2022 Outstanding Service Award from the Texas Speech Communication Association (TSCA) at the organization’s annual conference earlier this month in Rockwall.