Skip to Main content

Lesson Plan Sites

Seals Health Education


This page includes education-related web sites from government agencies which contain lesson plans for use by teachers, home schoolers, and independent learners. It is not an exhaustive list and will be updated periodically. Each entry includes the grade levels and possible subject areas in Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) covered by the lesson plans. It is your responsibility to confirm compliance with TEKS and/or other federal and state codes regarding education.

Comprehensive Sites

TEA Curriculum, Assessment, & Rules (Texas Education Agency)
Grade Levels: PreK-12
TEKS: [Comprehensive site]

Information on curriculum, assessment, and rules. Also available; contact information, an English mailing list, and links to TEKS.

Changing the Face of Medicine. Lesson Plans (National Library of Medicine. National Institutes of Health)
Grade Levels: K-2, 3-4, 5-8. 9-12
TEKS: Health Education; Health Science Technology Education

Curricula and Lesson Plans (U.S. Department of Agriculture)   
Grade Levels: K-12
TEKS: Health Education; Science

Curriculum Supplement Series (Office of Science Education/National Institutes of Health)
Grade Levels: 1-2, 6-8, 9-12
TEKS: Career Orientation; English Language Arts & Reading; Health Education; Health Science Technology Education; Mathematics; Science; Social Studies; Technology Applications

Nutrition Education: Resources for Elementary School (U.S. Department of Agriculture)
Grade Levels: 1-6
TEKS: Health Education

Nutrition Education: Resources for Middle and High School (U.S. Department of Agriculture)
Grade Levels: 7-12
TEKS: Health Education

FDLP and Texas Depository logos Government Documents Home
Updated May 2017: Kimberly Wirth, Coordinator of Information Literacy/Research Librarian