Skip to Main content

Use Qwickly to Post Content Across Multiple Courses [Video]


Do you find yourself spending time duplicating emails and announcements to send to several of your courses? I have a solution for you.

We’ve added a tool called Qwickly in Blackboard that allows you to send emails and post announcements across several courses where you are listed as an instructor. Watch the short video above to see what you need to do to enable Qwickly for your own use.

Don’t have time for the video? Here are the steps from the video in text format:

  1. Go to Customization > Tool Availability
  2. Find Qwickly Tools in the list and check to make it available. Hit submit.
  3. Make a content area from the navigation menu and keep it hidden from users.
  4. On your new page, use the top navigation and go to Tools > More Tools > Qwickly Tools.
  5. Add a description for the tool, if that will help you remember it.

And then you’re all set to start using the tool.

Please let me know if you have any issues or questions.


2019
2019
2018
2018
2017
2017
2016
2016
2015
2015
Fall 2014
Fall 2014
Summer 2014
Summer 2014
Spring 2014
Spring 2014
Fall 2013
Fall 2013
Summer 2013
Summer 2013
Spring 2013
Spring 2013
Fall 2012
Fall 2012
Summer 2012
Summer 2012
Trevor Bills
Spring 2012
Spring 2012
Fall 2011
Fall 2011
Garrett Renfro
Summer 2011
Summer 2011
Spring 2011
Spring 2011
Fall 2010
Fall 2010
Chase Runyan
Chase Runyan
Professor/Department Chair/Director of MIR/Research Scientist, Department of Agriculture
chase.runyan@angelo.edu
Summer 2010
Summer 2010
Spring 2010
Spring 2010
Loree Branham
Loree Branham
Professor/Research Scientist, Department of Agriculture
loree.branham@angelo.edu
Fall 2009
Fall 2009
Cody Scott
Cody Scott
Professor/Research Scientist, Department of Agriculture
cody.scott@angelo.edu
Summer 2009
Summer 2009
Amber Feuay
Amber Feuay
Assistant Director of Campus Space Planning & Reservations, Special Events Facilities and Services
amber.feuay@angelo.edu
John Klingemann
John Klingemann
Dean/Professor/Director of Mayer Museum, College of Arts and Humanities
john.klingemann@angelo.edu
Spring 2009
Spring 2009

Blog

Categories

Contribute to the Blog

  • Do you want to write your own blog post or submit an idea for a future post? Contact Jayna Phinney at jayna.phinney@angelo.edu or 325-486-6264.