Skip to Main content

Spring 2015 Induction Ceremony

April 10, 2015

Angelo State University’s Nursing Honor Society added 43 new members during an induction ceremony held on Thursday, April 9th, in LeGrand Alumni and Visitors Center on the Angelo State University campus.

Inductees included ASU students from all three nursing degree programs offered and local community nursing leaders.  

To be eligible for membership, undergraduate students must have completed at least half of the nursing curriculum in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.S.N.) or the RN-to-B.S.N. program, hold at least a 3.0 grade point average, rank in the top 35 percent of their class and meet the expectation of academic integrity. Graduate students must have completed at least one-fourth of the curriculum, hold a minimum GPA of 3.5 and meet the expectation of academic integrity. Community nursing leaders must hold at least a bachelor’s degree, a valid Texas registered nursing license, and demonstrated achievement in professional nursing.

This year’s ASU student inductees from the B.S.N. program are Estella Alba, Lenarda Andrado, Jennifer Atchison, Alfredo Becerra, III, Gary Eaton, Melissa Garza, Antoinette Guajardo, Jesseca Heinatz, Lauren Henrikson, Janice Hooper, Chelsea Howard, Brandalynn Jordan, Kelly Matthews, Erin Newman, Tara Nowlin, and Kasey Vacek, all of San Angelo,  Abby Bobo of Wichita Falls, Katherine Camlin of Carrollton, Dylan Littlejohn of Godley, Rina Pino of Pecos, Paige Smith of Kerrville, and Mikaela Stroud of Throckmorton.

Student inductees from the RN-to-B.S.N. program are Lisa Hadorn of San Angelo, Katelin Manley of Midland, and Kristi Phillips of Abilene.  

Inducted from the graduate program are Lara Allen of San Angelo, Robin Byrne of Andrews, Stacy Cooper of Merkel, Michelle Flores of New Braunfels, Alicia Frith of Midland, B.J. Garrett and Katherine Lindley of Austin, Hayleyesus Gulilat of Pflugerville, Heather Hall of Ennis, Debbie King of Cleveland, Lauren King of Angleton, Lynne Mittelstadt of Seguin, and Adrienne Wells of San Antonio. 

Community nursing leaders to be inducted this year are Bobby Bluford and Gerald Creel from Shannon Medical Center and Dr. Andrea Posey from San Angelo Community Medical Center.