Skip Navigation

President’s Circle

Bound by their shared commitment to Angelo State, members of the President’s Circle assist President Dr. Brian J. May in advancing the mission of ASU.

Originally created as the Honorary Alumni Association in 1967, the group’s membership consists of more than 180 donors who include alumni, faculty, staff, community/business leaders and friends of ASU who contribute to the President’s Circle fund.

These donations provide the university with the discretionary funds critical to reacting immediately to challenges and opportunities while providing an excellent education to ASU students.

This is the list of President’s Circle members as of Aug. 31, 2016.

Gold President’s Circle

Liz and Devin Bates


Richard and B.J. Mayer

Clark Pfluger

Blue President’s Circle

Dr. Jaynell and Mr. Michael Bodine

James and Lesley Casarez

Dr. Brian and Patti May

Elta Joyce McAfee

Suzanne and Joel Sugg

Platinum President’s Circle

1st Community Federal Credit Union

Paul and Sharla Adam

Jamie and Chase Akin

The Alvin New Family

Marsha Multer Arvedson

Jimmy and Carol Barton

Trey and Linda Berry

Jeffrey J. and Trudy Bozeman

Mr. and Mrs. Wallace Brewer

Gregory F. Conaway

Concho Bail Bonds—Louie Perez

Concho Carpet One—Benny and Laura Harkey

David and Dinah Cummings

Randy and Debbie Dews

Dr. Shirley M. Eoff

Dr. Javier and Christy Flores

Col. (Ret.) Kevin R. Gamache

Delilah and Ray Harper

George and Sande Harrison

Mr. and Mrs. Owen Harrison III

Harrison Roofing Co. Inc.

Joey and Lezlye Henderson

Dan and Terri Herrington

Ferd and Cindy Hoefs

Holiday Cleaners

Jim H. and Nancy Hughes

Brady M. Johnson

J. Willis Johnson

Walter D. Juliff

Mark and Debbie Low

Chad and Michelle Lowell

Richard and B.J. Mayer

Mitchell Automotive Group, Inc.

Dustin R. Newton

Bill and Karen Pfluger

Mr. and Mrs. Randy A. Russell

Joe and Raelye Self

Lori A. Shrider-Elmer

Lisa and Scott Steger

Steve and Pollyanna Stephens

Frank and Brenda Sturzl

Texas Bank

Drs. Don and Linda Topliff

Mrs. Johnell S. Vincent

Jay and Mindy Warren

Russ and Deborah Weatherford

Loyd and Carol Whitehead

Keith and Julie Wiley

Mark and Angie Wright

President’s Circle

A-B Distributing Company

Tony and Galen Akin

Alexander Construction Company

Dr. Gus Alexander

Dr. John and Sharon Alexander

Don and Betty Allison

American Electric Power

Dr. Allen and Pam Anderson

Angelo Glass & Mirror Co. Inc.

Angelo Water Service Company

Barbara and Maurice Archer

Bank of San Angelo, a branch of The First National Bank of Ballinger

Jeannie and John Bass

Mr. and Mrs. Tim Bennie

Michelle and Cinco Boone

Elaine Amacker Bridges

Susan and Randy Brooks

Clara W. Cargile

Dr. and Mrs. John S. Cargile III

Jim and Macy Chionsini

Larry C. Clark

John and Debbie Conn

Cowboys Resources Corp.—Kay and Steve Castle

Gary and Linda Cox

Crockett National Bank

Jan and Jim Cummings

Dr. and Mrs. H. Ray Dawson

Gary and Angela Donaldson

Monti and Lisa Eady

Dr. Gus Eckhardt

Steve Eustis

First Financial Bank, N.A.

Dale and Vicky Fisher

Dr. Maurice and Theresa Fortin

Doug Fox

Wayne T. and Gina Franke

Phil and Toddy George

Frances Grogan

Mr. and Mrs. Bryan Hawkins


Bryan and Renee Heflin

Joe W. Henderson Sr.

Judith and David Hirschfeld

Ms. Mindy Hohensee

Dr. and Mrs. E. James Holland

Holtman, Eckert, Peterson & Wilson PC

Bill and Pam Holubec

Mr. and Mrs. Lee W. Horton

Mr. and Mrs. Michael R. Ingram

Dr. and Mrs. Clifton T. Jones

Mr. and Mrs. Dan Koenig

Jean Ann and Bob LeGrand

Preston and Harriet Lewis

Dr. David and Judy Loyd

Tom C. Massey

Annette and Ernie Mayer

Jo Dee and Steve Mayer

Brenda Priess Miller

Mike and Julie Miller

Jack and Ann Moore

Linda Norris

Lee and Candyce Pfluger

Frank M. Pool

Col. and Mrs. Charles E. Powell

James L. Powell

Lee and Sandy Puckitt

Teddye J. Read

Shirley Robison

Frank W. Rose

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Rowland

George and Velda Samuels

San Angelo Area Foundation

San Angelo Standard-Times

Anne San Miguel

Daryl and Jeanie Schniers

Doyle and Lynn Schniers

Jacqueline Shannon

Lon and Nancy Slaughter

Dr. Mark and Jean Sonntag

Patty and Gary Stokes

Dr. Paul K. Swets

Col. B. Jeffrey and Dr. Twyla Tasker

Thomas and Sandra Truett

Sheila and Jorge Velarde

Richard and Sue Way

Susan Cumbie Williams

Jay and Michelle Young

Dr. Manuel F. Zamora

Concho Educators Federal Credit Union

Dr. Leslie M. Mayrand

Ellen and Dale McDonald

Mr. and Mrs. T. Dean McInturff

John Mark McLaughlin

Moleo Gas Corp.—Pierce and Betty Miller

Steve Montoya, M.D.

Joe Muñoz

Dr. Ewell E. Murphy Jr.

Twin Mountain Fence Company