Skip Navigation

The Ram Rugby Football Club won the National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Cowboy Cup Championship in March 2017 in Irving.

Ram Rugby entered the Cowboy Cup playoffs after completing an undefeated regular season and winning its second straight Lonestar Conference Championship, making ASU the de facto Texas State Champion for the second straight year. Team members were Landon Bishop of San Antonio, Brandon Atnipp of Del Rio, Kyle Klausner of San Angelo, Cain Gallant of Ballinger, Anthony Kisiday of Medina, Ohio, Cesar Escajeda of Del Rio, Luke Snitkin of Llano, Preston Granzin of Red Oak, Tashir Newsome of Philadelphia, Penn., Tadeo Canon-Masjoan of Cordoba, Argentina, Mychael Tijerina of Robert Lee, Gavin Crowder of Round Rock, Kyle Newman of Castroville, Stetson Timmons of Littlefield, Paul Nyuyen of Port Arther, Erik Karzales of Ozona, Kevin Reid II of Rosenberg, Tyler Cole of Arcadia, La., Beau Waskon of Queensland, Australia, Troy Knudsen of Allen, Emmett Spooner of Colorado Springs, Colo., Tyler Holder of San Antonio, Austin Vandiver of Mt. Cotton, Australia, Derrick Clifton of Vernon, Andrew Davis of Sweetwater, Brian Signorelli III of Auckland, New Zealand, Ahmad Al-Ride of Kerrville, Muliaga Paki Lelatuti of Apia, Samoa, Geoffrey Johnston of Panama City, Panama, Kenneth Roller of Lake Travis, Mbulelo Maqungo of Cape Town, South Africa, Tyler Wallace of San Angelo, and Nolan Wleczyk of Moscow, Russia.

Ram Rugby Club 2017 Ram Rugby Club 2017